COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

When the Night Is Over

Get email alerts for Louie Vega
7 ratings
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $6 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZSM 272
Brand New

CD Details

  • All "ZSM" coded CDs are in new and never-played condition. Most are sealed. However, product may have manufacturer's delete notch, drill hole, prior sale stickers, or worn or missing OUTER wrap.
  • Released: February 22, 2000
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Atlantic Mod Afw


  • 1.Ride on the Rhythm
  • 2.When the Night Is Over
  • 3.Walk Away
  • 4.If I Had the Opportunity - (featuring Tito Puente)
  • 5.Let Me Love You
  • 6.It's Alright
  • 7.Name of the Game
  • 8.Living in a Strange World
  • 9.Time
  • 10.Masters at Work, The - (featuring Tito Puente / Eddie Palmieri)
  • 11.Ride - (bonus track)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Marc Anthony, Tito Puente, Eddie Palmieri, Luis Perico Ortiz.
Little Louie Vega, one-half of the excellent house production team Masters at Work, was so impressed by Marc Anthony's vocal prowess that he produced a set of songs around him, and the results formed Anthony's debut album. Though fans of traditional Latin music may have been shocked to see giants like Tito Puente and Eddie Palmieri working with a dance producer, their fears were completely unfounded. (Vega's tight connections to the salsa community include his uncle, Hector Lavoe.) When the Night Is Over is an intriguing fusion of house and salsa, with all the energy fans of either style could expect, but without sacrificing solid musicianship or irresistible grooves. The single "Ride on the Rhythm" is an effortless dancefloor stormer that single-handedly makes the album worth the admission price. ~ John Bush

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 54,020
  • UPC: 075678221026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.