Stephen Stills Live Treasure (2-CD)

Live Treasure (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Stephen Stills
SUPER SAVINGS: $18.40 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.99
You Save: $1.59 (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
18 copies available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  6DYS2
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 10, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017

Description by

Following the release of his first two solo albums - the eponymous debut in November 1970 and its follow-up the next summer, both of which reached platinum status - in late 1971 Stephen Stills teamed up with ex-Byrd Chris Hillman to form Manassas. Their self-titled, debut double album was a mixture of rock, country, blues, bluegrass and Latin music divided into different sections. Released in April 1972, the record was another huge success reaching No. 4 on the Billboard album chart and receiving generally positive reviews in the media. Prior to the album's release, in March '72 Manassas were already touring, and they performed at Amsterdam's Concertgebouw on the 22nd of the month, giving a superb concert in the Dutch capital, which is now released, for the first time, on this 2 x CD set. Featuring a plethora of numbers from their pending LP, plus cuts from Stills' solo records, a couple of oldies from his Buffalo Springfield catalogue, a sole CSNY tune, and even a fine rendition of 'Hot Burrito #2', originally from Chris Hillman's Flying Burrito Brothers' Gilded Palace Of Sin LP, albeit, curiously, not a song that Hillman had a hand in composing. Proving conclusively that Manassas were not just a majestic, musically skilled and highly professional studio band, this lengthy live set is testament too that the group were a dynamic live attraction and one of the finest live acts on the circuit in the early 1970s.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Rock And Roll Woman
  • 2.Bound to Fall
  • 3.Hot Burrito #2
  • 4.It Doesn't Matter
  • 5.Go Back Home
  • 6.Change Partners
  • 7.Know You Got To Run
  • 8.4 + 20
  • 9.Blues Man Intro
  • 10.Blues Man
  • 11.Word Game
  • 12.Do For The Others
  • 13.Move Around
  • 14.Both of Us (Bound To Lose)
  • 15.Love the One You're With
  • 16.He Was A Friend of Mine

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Fallen Eagle
  • 2.Hide It So Deep
  • 3.Johnny's Garden
  • 4.Don't Look At My Shadow
  • 5.Sugar Babe
  • 6.Four Days Gone
  • 7.For What It's Worth
  • 8.Song of Love
  • 9.Rock And Roll Crazies
  • 10.Cuban Bluegrass
  • 11.Jet Set (Sigh)
  • 12.Anyway
  • 13.The Treasure

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 23,767
  • UPC: 823564689821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)