Marc Shaiman Mr. Saturday Night

Get email alerts for Marc Shaiman
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $11.99 (92% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  ZSM 470
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 23, 1992
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Warner Bros / WEA


  • 1.Coleman Comedy Hour, The - The Big Chief Dancers
  • 2.My Buddy (Main Title)
  • 3.Amateur Night
  • 4.Elaine
  • 5.See What I Did / Roumania, Roumania! - Aaron Lebedoff / Billy Crystal
  • 6.Table Eight, Polka Dot Dress
  • 7.Fantastic, That's You - Louis Armstrong
  • 8.Mama
  • 9.Buddy's Blue
  • 10.It Should Have Been You
  • 11.Susan, Where's That Doubletake
  • 12.Brothers
  • 13.When You're Smiling - Louis Prima

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Buddy Young, Jr..
Original score written by Marc Shaiman.
Marc Shaiman is an expert at composing period music for movies set in the 1950s, and that's when a lot of Billy Crystal's Mr. Saturday Night, the fictional biography of Milton Berle-era comedian Buddy Young, Jr., takes place. Louis Armstrong (on whom there should be a soundtrack moratorium for a while) and Louis Prima are interspersed witb Shaiman's schmaltz, and there's one number with Crystal. But this is strictly a souvenir. ~ William Ruhlmann
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs
99¢ CD Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 823
  • UPC: 075992447928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)