Queen 40 (10-CD)

Get email alerts for Queen
41 ratings
List Price: $49.98
You Save: $7.68 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  GEGJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 5, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Hollywood Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Radio Ga Ga
  • 2.Tear It Up
  • 3.It's a Hard Life
  • 4.Man On the Prowl
  • 5.Machines (or 'Back To Humans')
  • 6.I Want To Break Free
  • 7.Keep Passing the Open Windows
  • 8.Hammer To Fall
  • 9.Is This the World We Created...?

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Go Crazy
  • 2.I Want To Break Free [Single Remix]
  • 3.Hammer To Fall [Headbanger's Mix]
  • 4.Is This The World We Created...? [Live In Rio, January 1985]
  • 5.It's A Hard Life [Live In Rio, January 1985]
  • 6.Thank God It's Christmas [Non-Album Single]

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.One Vision [From Iron Eagle]
  • 2.A Kind of Magic
  • 3.One Year of Love
  • 4.Pain is So Close To Pleasure
  • 5.Friends Will Be Friends
  • 6.Who Wants To Live Forever
  • 7.Gimme the Prize
  • 8.Don't Lose Your Head
  • 9.Princes of the Universe

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.A Kind of Magic [Highlander Version]
  • 2.One Vision [Single Version]
  • 3.Pain is So Close To Pleasure [Single Remix]
  • 4.Forever [Piano Version]
  • 5.A Kind of Vision [Demo]
  • 6.One Vision
  • 7.Friends Will Be Friends Will Be Friends...

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Party
  • 2.Khashoggi's Ship
  • 3.The Miracle
  • 4.I Want It All
  • 5.The Invisible Man
  • 6.Breakthru
  • 7.Rain Must Fall
  • 8.Scandal
  • 9.My Baby Does Me
  • 10.Was It All Worth It

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.I Want It All [Single Version]
  • 2.The Invisible Man [Early Version with Guide Vocals]
  • 3.Hang On In There [B-Side]
  • 4.Hijack My Heart [B-Side]
  • 5.Stealin' [B-Side]
  • 6.Chinese Torture
  • 7.The Invisible Man [12" Version]

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Innuendo
  • 2.I'm Going Slightly Mad
  • 3.Headlong
  • 4.I Can't Live With You
  • 5.Don't Try So Hard
  • 6.Ride the Wild Wind
  • 7.All God's People
  • 8.These Are the Gays of Our Lives
  • 9.Delilah
  • 10.The Hitman
  • 11.Bijou
  • 12.The Show Must Go On

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.I Can't Live With You [1997 Rocks Retake]
  • 2.Lost Opportunity
  • 3.Ride the Wild Wind [Early Version with Guide Vocal]
  • 4.I'm Going Slightly Mad [Mad Mix]
  • 5.Headlong [Embryo With Guide Vocal]

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.It's a Beautiful Day
  • 2.Made In Heaven
  • 3.Let Me Live
  • 4.Mother Love
  • 5.My Life Has Been Saved
  • 6.I Was Born To Love You
  • 7.Heaven For Everyone
  • 8.Too Much Love Will Kill You
  • 9.You Don't Fool Me
  • 10.A Winter's Tale
  • 11.It's a Beautiful Day (Reprise)
  • 12.[Untitled]
  • 13.[Untitled]

Tracks on Disc 10:

  • 1.Heaven For Everyone [Single Version]
  • 2.It's a Beautiful Day [B-Side Version]
  • 3.My Life Has Been Saved [1989 B-Side Version]
  • 4.I Was Born To Love You [Vocal & Piano Version]
  • 5.Rock In Rio Blues [Live B-Side]
  • 6.A Winter's Tale [Cosy Fireside Mix]

Product Description:

Personnel: Brian May (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Freddie Mercury (vocals, piano, keyboards); Roger Taylor (vocals, keyboards, drums, percussion); John Deacon (guitar, keyboards, bass guitar); Spike Edney (keyboards); Julie Glover, Sally Gallagher.
Recording information: Abbey Road Studios (08/1983-01/1984); metropolis Studios, London, England (08/1983-01/1984); Mountain Studios, Montreux, Switzerland (08/1983-01/1984); Musicland Studios, Munich (08/1983-01/1984); Musicland Studios, Munich, Germany (08/1983-01/1984); Olympic Studios, London, England (08/1983-01/1984); Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA (08/1983-01/1984); The Townhouse Studios, London, England (08/1983-01/1984).
Directors: Hannes Rossacher; Rudi Dolezal.
Illustrator: Angela Lumley.
Photographers: Neal Preston; Peter Hince; Douglas Puddifoot; George Hurrell; Simon Fowler .
Arranger: Queen.
40 is a box set rounding up all the expanded double-disc Queen remasters of the new millennium...30 discs in all, which is quite the haul. 40, Vol. 3 features the albums The Works, A Kind of Magic, The Miracle, Innuendo, and Made in Heaven. There is no extra packaging here, just a cardboard box housing the editions, which are pretty well documented and packaged themselves. If for some reason you're a dedicated Queen head who hasn't gotten around to picking up these discs, this is a nice convenient way to get 'em all at once. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 53,409
  • UPC: 050087250584
  • Shipping Weight: 1.36/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)