The Searchers At the Star-Club

At the Star-Club
Get email alerts for The Searchers
Sale: $18.10
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.60 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $7.39 (39% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
13 copies available
Format:  CD
sku:  AC2D
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 6, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Bear Family


  • 1.Sweets For My Sweet
  • 2.Ain't That Just Like Me
  • 3.Listen To Me
  • 4.I Can Tell
  • 5.Sick And Tired
  • 6.Mashed Potatoes
  • 7.I Sure Know A Lot About Love
  • 8.Rosalie
  • 9.Learning The Game
  • 10.Hey Joe
  • 11.Always It's You
  • 12.Hully Gully
  • 13.What'd I Say
  • 14.Beautiful Dreamer
  • 15.Sweet Nothin's
  • 16.Shakin' All Over
  • 17.Sweet Little Sixteen
  • 18.Don't You Know
  • 19.Maybelline

Product Description:

Recorded in the early 1960's.
Of all the British bands that recorded at the Star Club in 1962/63, the Searchers gave the best performance -- polished, exciting, and utterly professional, lacking the finely honed 12-string guitar sound that their subsequent hits would display but still a fine testament to their early work and history. ~ Bruce Eder
Bear Family Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,360
  • UPC: 4000127166029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)