The Turtles Wooden Head

Wooden Head
Get email alerts for The Turtles
Price: $16.30
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $0.68 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  6E59F
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: May 5, 2017
  • Originally Released: 1970
  • Label: Manifesto Records


  • 1.I Can't Stop
  • 2.She'll Come Back
  • 3.Get Away
  • 4.Wronf From the Start
  • 5.I Get Out of Breath
  • 6.We'll Meet Again
  • 7.On a Summers Day
  • 8.Come Back
  • 9.Say Girl
  • 10.Tie Me Down
  • 11.Wanderin' Kind
  • 12.You Baby [1967 Stereo Mix]
  • 13.So Goes Love
  • 14.Makin' My Mind Up [1066 Stereo Version]
  • 15.Is It Any Wonder?
  • 16.Let Me Be [1967 Stereo Mix]
  • 17.Grim Reaper of Love
  • 18.It Ain't Me Babe [1967 Stereo Mix]
  • 19.Can I Get to Know You Better
  • 20.Outside Chance
  • 21.You Know What I Mean
  • 22.Cat in the Window
  • 23.We'll Meet Again [Alternate Take]
  • 24.The Turtles! Golden Hits Radio Spot

Product Description:

Personnel: Al Nichol (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Mark Volman (vocals, guitar); Howard Kaylan (vocals, keyboards); Jim Tucker (guitar); Don Murray (drums).
Audio Remasterers: Dave Schultz; Bill Inglot.
Photographer: Ken Kim.
A posthumous release, the Turtles' foundering label assembled WOODEN HEAD from assorted shelved projects and B-sides after their recording of "Eve Of Destruction" had been resurrected and had made the lower reaches of the charts. Although perhaps a mere cash-in project at the time, posterity has transformed WOODEN HEAD into a worthy and interesting collection that offers a glimpse of the band prior to "Happy Together" and their revitalization.
Among the highlights found here is another number by the writer of the above- mentioned "Eve Of Destruction," P.F. Sloan, "I Get Out Of Breath," which got lost in the shuffle when the band moved away from folk-rock and its attendant social issue songs. There are also a number of subtle gems here from the pen of singer Howard Kaylan, most notably "Wanderin' Kind."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 131,725
  • UPC: 767004804620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.09/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)