The Buckinghams Time & Charges / Portraits

Time & Charges / Portraits
Get email alerts for The Buckinghams
Price: $15.40
List Price: $15.99
You Save: $0.59 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  XC6F
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 29, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: T-Bird


  • 1.Don't You Care
  • 2.Pitied Be the Dragon Hunter
  • 3.And Our Love
  • 4.Why Don't You Love Me
  • 5.You Are Gone
  • 6.I'll Be Back
  • 7.Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
  • 8.Remember
  • 9.The Married Life
  • 10.Foreign Policy
  • 11.C'mon Home
  • 12.I Love All of the Girls
  • 13.We Just Know
  • 14.We Just Know (Reprise)
  • 15.Inside Looking Out
  • 16.Hey Baby (They're Playing Our Song)
  • 17.Susan
  • 18.The Mail
  • 19.Big Business Advisor
  • 20.Have You Noticed You're Alive
  • 21.Have You Noticed You're Alive (Reprise)
  • 22.Just Because I've Fallen Down
  • 23.Any Place In Here
  • 24.Any Place In Here (Reprise)

Product Description:

2 LPs on 1 CD.
The Buckinghams: Jon-Jon Poulos, Dennis Tufano, Carl Giamarese, Marty Grebb, Nicky Fortune.
Engineers include: Bryan Ross-Myring, Fred Catero.
TIME & CHANGES originally released on Columbia (9469). PORTRAITS originally released on Columbia (9598). Includes liner notes by Bill Dahl, Jim Holvay, Garrick Ebbins, and James William Guercio.
Digitally remastered by Bob Irwin (Sundazed Studios, Coxsackie, New York).
The Buckinghams made these two albums in 1967, and boy, do they ever sound it. Despite the presence of four ultra-commercial pop hits in their best horn-driven "Kind of a Drag" style, the influence of psychedelia in general and the Beatles in particular, including a jazzy cover of "I'll Be Back," is by far the dominant motif.
The albums' most memorable moment comes when the two styles collide. In "Susan," their last big hit, an otherwise straightforward melody and arrangement are suddenly and inexplicably interrupted by an atonal sonic collage not a million miles away from the finale of the Beatles' "A Day in the Life."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 72,991
  • UPC: 5013929884564
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)