Kitaro Silk Road, Volume 2

Get email alerts for Kitaro
16 ratings
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $0.79 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  F53Q
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 6, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: New World Music


  • 1.Peace :: Shizukesa No Nakade
  • 2.Takla Makan Desert :: Takuramakan Sabaku
  • 3.Eternal Spring :: Inochi No Izumi
  • 4.Silver Moon :: Karakhoto No Genso
  • 5.Magical Sand Dance :: Shimpi Naru Suna No Mai
  • 6.Year 40080 :: 40080 Nen
  • 7.Time Travel :: Jikukan
  • 8.Reincarnation :: Saisei
  • 9.Dawning :: Yoake
  • 10.Tienshan :: Tenzan

Product Description:

SILK ROAD VOLUME 2 is also available in a 2 CD set with Volume 1.
This is taken from Kitaro's score for the television documentary "Silk Road."
Solo performer: Kitaro (arranger, chant vocals, acoustic guitar, santur, quena, Mellotron, Korg, Roland, Yamaha, Moog & Prophet synthesizers, drums, bells, percussion, synthesizer programming).
Digitally remastered by Doug Sacks and Gavin Lurssen (The Mastering Lab).
Personnel: Kitaro (acoustic guitar, santur, quena, Mellotron, keyboards, synthesizer, Moog synthesizer, drums, percussion, programming).
Audio Mixers: Masayoshi Ohkawa; Kitaro.
Audio Remasterers: Doug Sachs; Gavin Lurssen.
Recording information: Kitaro's Kamakura And Miasa Studios.
Photographers: S. Ohtsuka; Y. Takara.
Arranger: Kitaro.
It can be easy to dismiss a Kitaro album as more "new age fluff." Indeed, many reviewers have done so, thereby depriving their readers of an honest appraisal and an opportunity to experience the sheer joy of this music. Silk Road, Vol. 2 is the second collection from Kitaro's soundtracks for the Japanese television series of the same name. These light, symphonic synthesizer pieces are elegant and glamorous. Kitaro approaches his craft tenderly and lovingly and it shows in his gentle touch. The ebb and flow of these pieces is warm and friendly. Kitaro is in the elite class of new age artists. Fans of Constance Demby, Suzanne Ciani, Dean Evenson, Lisa Lynne, Steven Halpern, and Tingstad & Rumbel will enjoy this CD. ~ Jim Brenholts

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 58,827
  • UPC: 767715003121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)