Crosby & Nash Wind On The Water

Q: 3 stars (out of 5) - "...the positive spirit of these recordings still seeps through nearly 25 years later..."
Get email alerts for Crosby & Nash
29 ratings
SALE: $5.98
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  ZACR 0269
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 8, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Fabulous

Description by

Crosby, Stills and Nash have recently toured the UK and this CD will show why that tour the sell out success that it was. This is the perfect opportunity to re-visit the Crosby & Nash duo set from 1975, "Wind on the Water", which was the second album that David Crosby and Graham Nash recorded together, coming after the first CSN&Y reunion tour. Crosby & Nash always had the virtue of bringing out the best in each other and that is the case here. Their two-part harmonies work, from the opening track "Carry Me" to "Homeward Through the Haze" and "Naked in the Rain". There are also background vocals from the likes of James Taylor, Carole King and Jackson Browne. This is a solid little album of rich melodies and solid vocal harmonies and exemplifies their enduring appeal over the last 30 years.


  • 1.Carry Me
  • 2.Mamma Lion
  • 3.Bittersweet
  • 4.Take The Money And Run
  • 5.Naked In The Rain
  • 6.Love Work Out
  • 7.Low Down Payment
  • 8.Cowboy Of Dreams
  • 9.Homeward Through The Haze
  • 10.Fieldworker
  • 11.To The Last Whale: a) A Critical Mass b) Wind On The Water

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 824046026929
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)