James Taylor Essential James Taylor (2-CD)

Essential James Taylor (2-CD)
Get email alerts for James Taylor
158 ratings
Price: $14.60
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  38H2J
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 29, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Sony

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Sweet Baby James
  • 2.Fire and Rain
  • 3.Long Ago and Far Away
  • 4.You've Got a Friend
  • 5.Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  • 6.Walking Man
  • 7.How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You)
  • 8.Mexico
  • 9.Shower the People
  • 10.Steamroller
  • 11.Something in the Way She Moves
  • 12.Carolina in My Mind
  • 13.Handy Man
  • 14.Your Smiling Face
  • 15.Honey Don't Leave L.A.

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Millworker
  • 2.Her Town Too
  • 3.Everyday
  • 4.Only One
  • 5.Never Die Young
  • 6.Copperline
  • 7.The Water Is Wide
  • 8.Country Road
  • 9.Secret O'Life
  • 10.Little More Time with You
  • 11.Another Day
  • 12.Hard Times Come Again No More
  • 13.Caroline I See You
  • 14.My Traveling Star
  • 15.You Can Close Your Eyes

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Anthony DeCurtis.
Recording information: Pittsfield, MA (07/2007); Pittsfield, MA (1969-2007).
The 2013 double-disc anthology The Essential James Taylor brings together most of the influential singer/songwriter's best-loved recordings from across his 45-year career. Included are such cuts as "Fire and Rain," "You've Got a Friend," "How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You)," "Something in the Way She Moves," and other classics. Also featured are many latter-day recordings such as "Her Town Too," "Everyday," "Never Die Young," "My Traveling Star," and more. The Essential James Taylor offers a superb overview of Taylor's career from earthy folk-singer and journeyman troubadour to elder statesman of traditional pop music.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 33,945
  • UPC: 888837776929
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)