Big & Rich Between Raising Hell and Amazing Grace

Between Raising Hell and Amazing Grace
Get email alerts for Big & Rich
52 ratings
CYBER WEEK SALE: $4.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $7 (58% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
18 copies available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZLA 43255
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 16, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Warner Bros / Wea


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Lost In This Moment
  • 3.Between Raising Hell And Amazing Grace
  • 4.Faster Than Angels Fly
  • 5.Eternity Intro - (with John Legend)
  • 6.Eternity
  • 7.When The Devil Get The Best Of Me
  • 8.Radio
  • 9.Radio Intro
  • 10.You Never Stop Loving Somebody
  • 11.High Five
  • 12.Please Man - (with Wyclef Jean)
  • 13.You Shook Me All Night Long
  • 14.Loud

Product Description:

Big & Rich: John Rich , Big Kenny .
Additional personnel: Wes Hightower (vocals); Gary Burnette (acoustic guitar); Tom Bukovac, Adam Shoenfeld (electric guitar); Mike Johnson , Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Jonathan Yudkin (fiddle); Max Abrahms (horns); Michael Rojas (piano); Mike Brignardello, Ethan Pilzer (bass instrument); Tommy Harden, Steve Brewster (drums); Larry Babb (tambourine); John Legend, Wyclef Jean.
Ruling over the country music scene like no songwriting and production team has in decades, Big and Rich return with their third album as artists, the concept record BETWEEN RAISING HELL AND AMAZING GRACE. Much as the title implies, the album is divided into two halves, the first focusing on the duo's own brand of devotional music. This doesn't mean the usual gospel standards, but a series of heartfelt ballads that touch on both spiritual and earthly themes. The album's second half, starting with the two-part "Radio" is closer to what Big and Rich's early fans expect from the duo, a side's worth of bracing country-rock with soul and metal influences. In particular, a storming cover of AC/DC's "You Shook Me All Night Long" and the soulful "Please Man" featuring Wyclef Jean (R&B star John Legend provides vocal support on the dreamy "Eternity") neatly encapsulate the range of the duo's extra-Nashville influences. The bifurcation of the duo's two musical sides takes a bit of getting used to at first, especially since the layout of the album puts all the ballads on the first half, but BETWEEN RAISING HELL AND AMAZING GRACE is a fine listen regardless.
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98
Rare & Hard-To-Find Audio CDs

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,034
  • UPC: 093624325529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)