Mark Selby More Storms Comin' (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Mark Selby
23 ratings
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $0.78 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  QDHY
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 26, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Vanguard Records


  • 1.Don't You Throw That Mojo On Me
  • 2.She's Like Mercury
  • 3.I'm The Lucky One
  • 4.You're Gonna Miss My Love
  • 5.Blind Since Birth
  • 6.What Am I Doin'
  • 7.Kink In The Chain
  • 8.Down By The Tracks
  • 9.Smoked
  • 10.Satisfied
  • 11.More Storms Comin'

Product Description:

Personnel: Mark Selby (vocals, guitar); Kim Carnes (vocals); Tim "Hurricane" Gonzalez (harmonica); Denis Solee (saxophone); George Tidwell (trumpet); Bobby Ogdin (piano); Reese Wynans (keyboards); Jack Sundrud (bass, background vocals); Denny Dadmun-Bixby, Glenn Worf (bass); Chuck Fields (drums, percussion); Dann Sherrill (percussion); Bekka Bramlett, Crystal Taliefero (background vocals).
Engineers: Brent Maher, Philip Scoggins, Mark Selby.
Personnel: Jack Sundrud, Kim Carnes (vocals); Denis Solee (saxophone); George Tidwell (trumpet); Bobby Ogdin (piano); Reese Wynans (keyboards); Chuck Fields (drums, percussion); Crystal Taliefero, Bekka Bramlett (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Brent Maher.
Recording information: Creative Recording; Moraine Recording; The Hiss Factory.
With the power-riffs of a blues-rock band and the thick, pop sensibility of say, John Mellencamp, Mark Selby zeros-in on the essence of timeless roots rock. "Don't You Throw That Mojo on Me," has an intro that effectively weds modern, almost alternative studio devices with traditional acoustic blues then rolls along with New Orleans-style piano and a mean slide lead. Choogling through pop tunes ("She's Like Mercury") and the final, title song (which makes up for any lack of subtlety throughout), Selby has fashioned an atypically appealing modern blues-rock sound, easily filed between Kenny Wayne Shepherd and the Black Crowes. ~ Denise Sullivan

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 015707957021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)