Artie Shaw Live: In Search Of A Sound And Perfection, Volume 1

Get email alerts for Artie Shaw
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $10 (59% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  ZCCH 0058
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 9, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Mr. Music


  • 1.Take Another Guess
  • 2.There's Something In the Air
  • 3.Skeleton In the Closet
  • 4.There's Frost On the Moon
  • 5.Born To Swing
  • 6.Someday Sweetheart
  • 7.Night and Day
  • 8.Ubangi
  • 9.I Surrender Dear
  • 10.Flying Down To Floy Floy
  • 11.Shoot the Rhythm To Me, John Boy
  • 12.Who Blew Out the Flame?
  • 13.Back Bay Shuffle
  • 14.The Blues
  • 15.Begin the Beguine
  • 16.It Had To Be You
  • 17.My Reverie
  • 18.Sweet Adeline
  • 19.Jungle Drums
  • 20.Copenhagen

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Wayne Knight.
Recording information: Penguin Studios, Eagle Rock, CA.
Live: In Search of a Sound and Perfection, Vol. 1 by Artie Shaw was recorded at the Blue Room of New York's Hotel Lincoln in the late '30s. Sound quality is fair considering the age of these performances. Included are renditions of "Night and Day," "It Had to Be You," "Begin the Beguine," and "I Surrender Dear." ~ Al Campbell

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 3,893
  • UPC: 719866703023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)