David Byrne & Fatboy Slim Here Lies Love - Original Cast Recording (2-CD)

Here Lies Love - Original Cast Recording (2-CD)
CYBER WEEK SALE: $23.48 Limited Time Only
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $1.50 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  NNS 79576
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 6, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Nonesuch

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.American Troglodyte
  • 2.Here Lies Love - (with Ruthie Ann Miles)
  • 3.Child of the Philippines - (with Conrad Ricamora)
  • 4.Opposite Attraction - (with Conrad Ricamora)
  • 5.The Rose of Tacloban
  • 6.A Perfect Hand
  • 7.Eleven Days
  • 8.When She Passed By
  • 9.Sugartime Baby - (with Ruthie Ann Miles / Jeigh Madjus)
  • 10.Walk Like a Woman
  • 11.Don't You Agree?/Pretty Face - (with Ruthie Ann Miles / Maria-Christina Oliveras)
  • 12.Dancing Together - (with Maria-Christina Oliveras)
  • 13.The Fabulous One
  • 14.Men Will Do Anything

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Star and Slave
  • 2.Poor Me - (with Ruthie Ann Miles)
  • 3.Please Don't
  • 4.Solano Avenue - (with Ruthie Ann Miles)
  • 5.Riots and Bombs
  • 6.Order 1081 - (with Natalie Cortez / Ren,e Albulario / Maria-Christina Oliveras)
  • 7.Seven Years - (with Conrad Ricamora)
  • 8.Gate 37
  • 9.Just Ask the Flowers
  • 10.Why Don't You Love Me?
  • 11.God Draws Straight
  • 12.Here Lies Love [Curtain Call]

Product Description:

Lyricist: David Byrne.
Audio Mixer: Patrick Dillett.
Liner Note Authors: Oskar Eustis; David Byrne.
Recording information: Avatar Studios, New York, NY; Gozadera Studios, New York, NY; HMS House, Brighton; Kampo studios, New York, NY; Malu's Motel; South Hell Studio, New York, NY; Water Music Studios, NJ.
Director: Alex Timbers.
Editor: Matt Stine.
Ensembles: Natalie Cortez; Joshua Cruz; Debralee Daco; Ren‚e Albulario; Maria-Christina Oliveras; Jeigh Madjus; Janelle Velasquez; Trevor Salter.
Photographers: John Wang ; Steve McCurry; Joan Marcus; Ron Galella; Kim Komenich; Bernard Gotfryd; Justin Levine; Debralee Daco; Boris Chaliapin; Evan D'Angeles ; Jes Aznar.
The Off-Broadway Cast Recording of Here Lies Love, a concept album/rock musical/multi-media extravaganza from David Byrne and Fatboy Slim that chronicles the life and times of former First Lady of the Philippines Imelda Marcos, features the talents of 22 guest vocalists, including Steve Earle, Tori Amos, Cyndi Lauper, Florence Welch, Santigold, Martha Wainwright, Natalie Merchant, Allison Moorer, Nellie McKay, and Kate Pierson, St. Vincent, R¢is¡n Murphy, and Shara Worden. ~ James Christopher Monger

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 78,326
  • UPC: 075597957617
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)