Brian Hyland Let Me Belong to You

Let Me Belong to You
Get email alerts for Brian Hyland
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  3A3Y3
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 25, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.Are You Lonesome Tonight
  • 2.Im Sorry
  • 3.Bye Bye Love
  • 4.It Aint That Way At All
  • 5.Let Me Belong To You
  • 6.The Night I Cried
  • 7.Ill Never Stop Wanting You
  • 8.Lonely Weekends
  • 9.Love Me Tender
  • 10.All Shook Up
  • 11.Let It Die
  • 12.Walk A Lonely Mile

Product Description:

1962's Let Me Belong to You is half made up of his versions of songs that were popular for others like "Are You Lonesome Tonight," "I'm Sorry," "Lonely Weekends," "Bye Bye Love" and "All Shook Up." He really doesn't add anything to the originals at all and it makes the album somewhat less successful than its predecessor. The songs that work are those that were written for him by Gary Geld and Pete Udell like the dramatic ballads "It Ain't That Way at All," "The Night I Cried" and "Let It Die." The songs are loaded with drama, tension and energy. Hyland's vocals don't quite reach Gene Pitney territory; he comes off like Gene's younger, less histrionic brother, though he almost matches him on "Walk a Lonely Mile". Consider the record half-successful then. In 2004 BGO released the record as part of a two-fer with Hyland's 1961 album The Bashful Blond. ~ Tim Sendra

Product Info

  • UPC: 5050457149024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)