Barbra Streisand Partners

Get email alerts for Barbra Streisand
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  3A5GD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 16, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Columbia


  • 1.It Had To Be You With Michael Buble
  • 2.People with Stevie Wonder
  • 3.Come Rain or Come Shine with John Mayer
  • 4.Evergreen with Babyface
  • 5.New York State of Mind with Billy Joel
  • 6.I'd Want It to Be You with Blake Shelton
  • 7.The Way We Were with Lionel Richie
  • 8.I Still Can See Your Face with Andrea Bocelli
  • 9.How Deep Is the Ocean with Jason Gould
  • 10.What Kind of Fool with John Legend
  • 11.Somewhere with Josh Groban
  • 12.Love Me Tender with Elvis Presley

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Dave Reitzas.
Liner Note Author: Barbra Streisand.
Recording information: Brandon's Way, Hollywood, CA; Capitol Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Crescent Moon Studios, Miami, FL; Grandma's House, Malibu, CA; SoulFuel Studios, Brentwood, TN; The Eastwood Scoring Stage, Warner Brothers Studios, Bu; The Newman Scoring Stage, Fox Studios, Los Angeles, CA; The Streisand Scoring Stage, Sony Pictures, Culver City; Verve Studio, Santa Monica, CA; WallyWorld Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Woodshed Recording Studios, Malibu, CA.
Photographers: Kenneth Edmonds ; Dave Reitzas; Myrna Suarez; Renata Buser; Jay Landers ; Russell James; Jason Merritt .
Barbra Streisand's 2014 duets album, Partners, features the legendary vocalist performing songs associated with her storied career alongside a handful of handpicked guests. Produced by Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds and Walter Afanasieff, Partners is a duets album in the modern tradition of such similarly inclined releases as Frank Sinatra's Duets, Tony Bennett's Duets: An American Classic, and Paul Anka's Duets. The album also follows up Streisand's 2013 live concert recording Back to Brooklyn. As with that album, Partners works as a retrospective, with Streisand revisiting songs she's recorded on past albums, such as her classic "Evergreen" from the soundtrack to her 1976 remake of A Star Is Born, performed here with Babyface. Also joining Streisand are such luminaries as Michael Bubl‚ for "It Had to Be You," Stevie Wonder for "People," Billy Joel for "New York State of Mind," Andrea Bocelli for "I Still Can See Your Face," and others. John Mayer even brings along his guitar for a bluesy, Count Basie-inspired rendition of "Come Rain or Come Shine." With Edmonds and Afanasieff on board, the tracks on Partners showcase a pleasing balance between Streisand's various stylistic wheelhouses from Broadway standards, to adult contemporary pop, to classical crossover, and even a hint of country (as her duet with Blake Shelton reveals). While certainly a novelty, the digitally created, fan-service duet with the late Elvis Presley (Streisand's original choice of co-star for A Star Is Born) is tastefully and lovingly crafted. Ultimately, Partners works as guided tour down Streisand's memory lane, and with her resonant voice still in supple shape, any excuse to hear her sing is a welcome invitation. ~ Matt Collar

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 41,153
  • UPC: 888430911420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)