The Freddy Jones Band The Freddy Jones Band

The Freddy Jones Band
Get email alerts for The Freddy Jones Band
10 ratings
SALE: $11.98
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $3 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-3 business days
Format:  CD-R
sku:  SNYMOD 12821

CD-R Details

  • Released: February 5, 2001
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Sony Music MOD


  • 1.In a Daydream
  • 2.Texas Skies
  • 3.Peace by Piece
  • 4.Into the Wind
  • 5.Light of the Moon
  • 6.This Time Around
  • 7.Sing and Play
  • 8.And She Cried
  • 9.The Puppet
  • 10.Stepping Stone
  • 11.In a Daydream - (acoustic)

Product Description:

The Freddy Jones Band: Marty Lloyd (vocals, acoustic guitar); Wayne Healy, Rob Bonaccorsi (guitar, vocals); Jim Bonaccorsi (bass); Simon Horrocks (drums).
This 1994 release by Chicago quintet Freddy Jones Band is actually a reissue of the band's debut independent offering. Led by the dual attack of singer/guitarists Marty Lloyd and Wayne Healy, with Healy also contributing the lion's share of the lyrics, the band fits snugly in with the H.O.R.D.E. bands like Blues Traveler and the Dave Matthews Band.
The studio tracks on The Freddy Jones Band are all melodic workouts highlighted by fluid guitar playing and a loose roots feel. "Peace By Piece" has a lovely, spiraling blues guitar solo and "Into the Wind' is reminiscent of Santana. There are also three live songs including "In A Daydream," which shows off the bands live energy, and the eight-minute "The Puppet," which reveals the group's penchant for on-stage jams. ~ Tom Demalon

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 82,235
  • UPC: 614223212821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)