Celine Dion One Heart

One Heart
Get email alerts for Celine Dion
Price: $10.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6F523
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 23, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Imports

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 3/28/03, p.66
"...A surprisingly appealing mainstream effort; it's what a neuroses-free Barbra Streisand would sound like if she were midcareer now instead of in 1980..." - Rating: B


  • 1.I Drove All Night
  • 2.Love Is All We Need
  • 3.Faith
  • 4.In His Touch
  • 5.One Heart
  • 6.Stand By Your Side
  • 7.Naked
  • 8.Sorry for Love
  • 9.Have You Ever Been in Love
  • 10.Reveal
  • 11.Coulda, Woulda, Shoulda
  • 12.Forget Me Not
  • 13.I Know What Love Is
  • 14.Et je t'aime encore

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Celine Dion (vocals); Peer Astrom (various instruments, background vocals); Esbjorn Ohrwall (acoustic & electric guitar); Russ DeSalvo (guitar, piano, keyboards); John Shanks (guitar, background vocals); Chieli Minucci, Gildas Arzel, Peter Svensson (guitar); Erick Benzi (keyboards, drums, programming); Thomas Lindberg, Patrick Carroll, Yannick Hardouin (bass); Jeff Rothschild, Dan Chase (programming); Anna Nordell, Max Martin, Kara Dioguardi, Jeanette Olsson, Kimberly Brenner, Kenya Hathaway, Richard Page (background vocals).
Producers include: Anders "Bag" Bagge, Peer Astrom, Ric Wake, Kristian Lundin, Guy Roche.
Includes liner notes by Celine Dion.
The perennial Canadian chanteuse returns to the limelight with this snappy collection of contemporary pop in the vein of Cher's renaissance material, including the car-commercial-associated "I Drove All Night," and "Je T'Aime Encore," which is not, as you might assume, a remake of Serge Gainsbourg and Jane Birkin's late-'60s sheet-ripping heavy-breather, but a sensitive acoustic exploration of lost love. Dion ventures into Britney territory with "Love Is All We Need," which is somewhat under the influence of Prince's "When Doves Cry," and she seems quite at home with the anthemic pure pop of the title track. However, it's the ballads, such as the sensitive, percolating "Stand By Your Side," and the climactic "Sorry For Love" that showcase Celine's voice to its best advantage, just as they always have. ONE HEART shows Celine Dion in transition from TITANIC ballad-belter to Las Vegas diva, and it's an assured and confident effort.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099751087793
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)