Nuggets From Nuggets: Choice Artyfacts From the First Psychedelic Era
by Various Artists

180 ratings
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  67DX6
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 7, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night) - Electric Prunes
  • 2.Dirty Water - The Standells
  • 3.Lies - The Knickerbockers
  • 4.Pushin' Too Hard - The Seeds
  • 5.Liar, Liar - The Castaways
  • 6.You're Gonna Miss Me - 13th Floor Elevators
  • 7.Psychotic Reaction - Count Five
  • 8.Hey Joe - The Leaves
  • 9.Nobody But Me - The Human Beinz
  • 10.Time Won't Let Me - The Outsiders
  • 11.Incense And Peppermints - Strawberry Alarm Clock
  • 12.Little Girl - Syndicate Of Sound
  • 13.7 And 7 Is - Love
  • 14.Talk Talk - The Music Machine
  • 15.Nothin' Yet, (We Ain't Got) - The Blues Magoos
  • 16.Double Shot (Of My Baby's Love) - Swingin' Medallions
  • 17.Wooly Bully - Sam The Sham & The Pharaohs
  • 18.I Want Candy - The Strangeloves
  • 19.Louie Louie - The Kingsmen
  • 20.Shape Of Things To Come - Max Frost & The Troopers (from "Wild In The Streets")

Product Description:

Recorded between 1963 & 1968. Includes liner notes by Greg Shaw.
Digitally remastered by Dan Hersch & Bill Inglot (DigiPrep).
Nuggets From Nuggets: Original Artyfacts From the First Psychedelic Era is a single-disc, 20-track distillation of Rhino's stellar, similarly titled four-disc box. Nearly all of the biggest hits included on that larger set have also made their way here, plus a few signature tunes from significant cult bands, making for an extremely solid sampler. The Kingsmen's "Louie Louie," Sam the Sham & the Pharaohs' "Wooly Bully," the Count Five's "Psychotic Reaction," the Standells' "Dirty Water," Strawberry Alarm Clock's "Incense and Peppermints," and the Seeds' "Pushin' Too Hard" are just some of the '60s garage rock and psychedelic classics present, and for those without the time and/or money to sift through the full box, this is a necessary purchase. ~ Steve Huey

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 18,680
  • UPC: 081227666125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)