Rare Collectable and Soulful, Volume 1
by Various Artists

Price: $13.60
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $0.39 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  CASA
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 11, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Kent Records Uk


  • 1.Ooh It Hurts Me Previously Unissued
  • 2.Push a Little Bit Harder Previously Unissued
  • 3.Change Your Ways - Willie Kendrick
  • 4.What Can I Do - Lorraine Chandler
  • 5.(Putting My Heart Under) Lock and Key [#] - Sharon Scott
  • 6.Take Me Away Previously Unissued - Carole Cooke
  • 7.What's That on Your Finger Previously Unissued - Kenny Carter
  • 8.It Hurts Too Much to Cry - H.B. Barnum
  • 9.Today Is My Day Previously Unissued - Dean Courtney
  • 10.Since You're Gone
  • 11.Love Sick Previously Unissued
  • 12.She'll Be Leaving You Previously Unissued - Willie Kendrick
  • 13.It's Better Previously Unissued - Sharon Scott
  • 14.Mend the Torn Pieces of My Heart Previously Unissued - Lorraine Chandler
  • 15.Having Fun - The Bobbettes
  • 16.Don't You Know (A True Love When You See One) [#] - Tony Mason
  • 17.Crackin' Up Over You - Roy Hamilton
  • 18.I'm Just a Man
  • 19.I'm Leaving - Johnny Nash
  • 20.Let the Music Play Previously Unissued - Roy Hamilton
  • 21.What Have I Done Wrong
  • 22.Come on Strong
  • 23.It Didn't Take Much (For Me to Fall in Love) - Percy Wiggins
  • 24.I'll Never Forget You

Product Description:

RARE COLLECTABLE & SOULFUL features tracks originally released on RCA in the mid-1960's.
Contains 30 tracks.
Liner Note Author: Ady Croasdell.
Arrangers: Andrew "Mike" Terry; Garry Sherman; Roy Glover, Jr.; John V. Allen; Horace Ott; Teacho Wiltshire; Richard Tee; James Tyrell; Bert Keyes.
From the inception of Britain's Northern Soul club scene onward, the RCA label adorned more crowd-favorite singles than seemingly any other label, but for years none of the company's truly rare classics ever appeared on CD, making the 1997 release of Rare Collectable and Soulful, Vol. 1 a real event: Not only was compiler Ady Croasdell granted access to RCA's vaults, but among the 30 master tapes he brought back, 13 tracks were previously unreleased. The end result remains one of the gems of the vast Kent catalog, as well as one of the seminal Northern Soul collections ever issued -- truly essential listening for anyone with even a passing interest in the classic soul of the mid- to late- '60s. Highlights include the Cavaliers' "Ooh It Hurts Me," Lorraine Chandler's "What Can I Do?," Sharon Scott's "(Putting My Heart Under) Lock and Key," and Roy Hamilton's "Crackin' Up Over You." ~ Jason Ankeny

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 79,474
  • UPC: 029667214124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)