Bill Haley Rock Around the Clock (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Bill Haley
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $0.99 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  6FDDF
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 4, 2017
  • Originally Released: 2017
  • Label: Innovation 360

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.(We're Gonna) Rock Around the Clock
  • 2.Shake, Rattle and Roll
  • 3.Birth of the Boogie
  • 4.Mambo Rock
  • 5.A.B.C. Boogie
  • 6.Dim, Dim the Lights (I Want Some Atmosphere)
  • 7.Happy Baby
  • 8.Razzle Dazzle
  • 9.Two Hound Dogs
  • 10.Rock-A-Beatin' Boogie
  • 11.R-O-C-K
  • 12.Burn That Candle
  • 13.The Saints Rock 'N' Roll
  • 14.See You Later, Alligator

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Rudy's Rock
  • 2.Choo Choo Ch'Boogie
  • 3.Hot Dog Buddy, Buddy
  • 4.Rocking Through the Rye
  • 5.Rip It Up
  • 6.Teenager's Mother
  • 7.Don't Knock the Rock
  • 8.Forty Cups of Coffee
  • 9.Move It On Over
  • 10.Rock the Joint
  • 11.Lean Jean
  • 12.Skinny Minnie
  • 13.Sway With Me
  • 14.Corrine Corrina

Product Description:

Personnel: Bill Haley (vocals, guitar); Danny Cedrone, Franny Beecher (guitar); Billy Williamson (steel guitar); Rudy Pompilli, Joey D'Ambrosio (tenor saxophone); Johnny Grande (piano); Marshall Lytle, Alex Rex (bass); Ralph Jones, Cliff Leeman, Panama Francis, Billy Gussak (drums).
Recorded at Pythian Temple, Decca Studios, New York, New York between 1954 & 1955. Originally released on Decca (8225). Includes liner notes by Bill Dahl.
This is part of "Rock 'N' Roll 50th Anniversary" series.
Personnel: Bill Haley (vocals, guitar).
Rock Around the Clock was basically the Shake, Rattle & Roll 10" disc with four fine 1955 vintage numbers -- "Two Hound Dogs," "Razzle Dazzle," "Rock-a-Beatin' Boogie," and "Burn That Candle" -- added on. Frannie Beecher's break on "Razzle Dazzle" was worth the price of the platter (probably all of four dollars, albeit in 1956 dollars, when that represented most of a tank of gas, eight subway rides, or dinner for two at a drive-in restaurant), and the band as a whole never sounded more inspired and driven. Most of the tracks have been widely reissued, but this release shows off some of the most exciting music that you could buy in one shot in 1956 -- this and Elvis' first two albums were as good as rock & roll LPs got that year. ~ Bruce Eder

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 760137995128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)