The Monkees Justus [Deluxe Edition] (CD + DVD)

Get email alerts for The Monkees
51 ratings
List Price: $27.99
You Save: $1.79 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  378C6
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 28, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Friday Music


  • 1.Circle Sky
  • 2.Never Enough
  • 3.Oh, What a Night
  • 4.You and I
  • 5.Unlucky Stars
  • 6.Admiral Mike
  • 7.Dyin' of a Broken Heart
  • 8.Regional Girl
  • 9.Run Away from Life
  • 10.I Believe You
  • 11.It's My Life
  • 12.It's Not Too Late

Product Description:

The Monkees: Michael Nesmith (vocals, guitar); Peter Tork (vocals, keyboards, bass); Micky Dolenz (vocals, drums); David Jones (vocals, percussion).
Recorded at NRG Studios, North Hollywood, California between June and August 1996.
As the final reunion album from the Monkees -- and the first one featuring Mike Nesmith, who produced the record -- Justus isn't bad. Nesmith occasionally steers the group toward country-rock, but the record is largely comprised of nondescript pop/rock that is neither remarkable nor unpleasant. Frequently, the Monkees show their age with strained vocals, but Justus is far from the disaster of Pool It!, and it may stir warm, nostalgic memories from many long-term fans. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 74,412
  • UPC: 829421725428
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)