by Various Artists

32 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $5 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $9.98 (67% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  X263
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 30, 1999
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Maverick

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 5/7/99, p.65
"...six parts extreme metal from the likes of Marilyn Manson and Rob Zombie, throw in some electronic mayhem from Propellerheads and Prodigy, add a pinch of Teutonic rage courtesy Rammstein, and voila' - you've got a potent musical Molotov cocktail..." - Rating: B+


  • 1.Rock Is Dead - Marilyn Manson
  • 2.Spybreak! - Propellerheads (other one)
  • 3.Bad Blood - Ministry
  • 4.Clubbed to Death - Rob D (Kurayamino mix)
  • 5.Prime Audio Soup - Meat Beat Manifesto
  • 6.Leave You Far Behind - Lunatic Calm
  • 7.Mindfields - The Prodigy
  • 8.Dragula - Rob Zombie (Hot Rod Herman remix)
  • 9.My Own Summer (Shove It) - Deftones
  • 10.Ultrasonic Sound - Hive
  • 11.Look to Your Orb For the Warning - Monster Magnet
  • 12.Du Hast - Rammstein
  • 13.Wake Up - Rage Against The Machine

Product Description:

THE MATRIX was nominated for the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Soundtrack Album. "Bad Blood" was nominated for the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance.
The futuristic sci-fi/action flick THE MATRIX features Keanu Reeves as the potential savior of the human race. Whatever one's feelings about this questionable casting decision, the film's soundtrack is an arresting collection that combines industrial with electronica-derived styles and a touch of good old hard rock. Ministry and Marilyn Manson represent the industrial end of the spectrum, while Propellerheads, Prodigy and Rammstein contribute electronic-based, beat-driven tunes that accentuate the film's future shock aspect. Rage Against the Machine closes things out with a characteristically driving rocker, "Wake Up," providing a cataclysmic ending to a soundtrack full of end-of-the-century weltschmerz.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 16,686
  • UPC: 093624739524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)