Austin Powers The Spy Who Shagged Me [More Music from the Motion Picture]
by Various Artists

Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me [More Music
21 ratings
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  X26C
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: October 26, 1999
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Maverick


  • 1.Austin Meets Felicity
  • 2.Am I Sexy? - Lords Of Acid
  • 3.I'm a Believer - The Monkees
  • 4.Magic Carpet Ride - Steppenwolf
  • 5.American Woman - The Guess Who
  • 6.Get the Girl - The Bangles
  • 7.Bachelor Pad (Edit) - Fantastic Plastic Machine
  • 8.Let's Get It On - Marvin Gaye
  • 9.Crash - Propellerheads
  • 10.Time of the Season - The Zombies
  • 11.Dr. Evil - They Might Be Giants
  • 12.Austin Powers Shagaphonic Medley, The - George S. Clinton
  • 13.Beautiful Stranger - Madonna (Calderone mix)

Product Description:

Compilation producers: Danny Bramson, Guy Oseary.
Personnel: Madonna, Robin "Goldie" Goldwasser (vocals).
Audio Mixer: Tchad Blake.
Audio Remixer: Victor Calderone.
Photographers: Mark Fellman; E.J. Camp; Kimberly Wright.
Based on the soundtrack for the first two films of the AUSTIN POWERS series, it's comforting to notice how distinct the plan is for the musical picture painted in the background. Both flicks have contained a heady mix of actual music from the '60s and selections from the '90s that keep in the swinger flavor of the movie. In support of weaker material, the supplementary MORE MUSIC FROM AUSTIN POWERS: THE SPY WHO SHAGGED ME could have been the formula for a mish-mashy mess, but with the spirit of Mike Myers' loveable scamp running through the collection it continues the tradition of eclectic medleys.
The representatives from the sixties all hail from more familiar segments of the rock world, nuggets known to all such as The Zombies' "Time Of The Season" and Steppenwolf's "Magic Carpet Ride." While these are all good songs, the compilation would falter into the cliche realm if the more modern tracks were sub-par. Luckily, they range from an entertainingly silly Bond-theme tribute to Dr. Evil from the sultans-of-silly themselves They Might Be Giants to a pleasing remake of Madonna's "Beautiful Stranger" to enticing electronica tracks from Lords Of Acid, Fantastic Plastic Machine & The Propellerheads.

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Product Groupings:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 72,247
  • UPC: 093624753827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)