Livingston Taylor Our Turn to Dance

Our Turn to Dance
Get email alerts for Livingston Taylor
3 ratings
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $0.68 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  JEDD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 8, 1993
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Vanguard Records


  • 1.Our Turn to Dance
  • 2.It's My Job
  • 3.I Must Be Doing Something Right
  • 4.No Easy Way to Break Somebody's Heart
  • 5.Make the Change
  • 6.My Father's Eyes
  • 7.Silvered Wings
  • 8.You Got the Right Guy
  • 9.Someday You May Notice Me
  • 10.Vacation
  • 11.The Way You Look Tonight

Product Description:

Personnel: Livingston Taylor (vocals, guitar, piano); Michael Franks (vocals); Tom Christopher (guitar, electric guitar); Arlen Roth, Artie Traum (guitar); Scott Petito (electric guitar, keyboards); Larry Hoppen (electric guitar, background vocals); John Hall, Mike DeMicco (electric guitar); Cindy Cashdollar (steel guitar); Garth Hudson (accordion); Paul Branin (saxophone); Warren Bernhardt (piano); Aaron Hurwitz (organ); Vinnie Martucci (keyboards); Dan Brubeck, Neal Wilkinson (drums); Bashiri Johnson (percussion); Debbie Lan, Bob Leinbach, Leah Kunkel, Leslie Ritter , Amy Fradon, Robbie Dupree (background vocals).
Recording information: NRS Studios, Hurley, NY.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Garth Hudson; John Hall; Leah Kunkel; Michael Franks; Robbie Dupree.
Livingston Taylor has been making records for nearly as long as his more famous brother though, unfortunately, with nowhere near the frequency. A talented songwriter in his own right (and most of the album is written or co-written by him) he's a good judge of other people's songs. Two fine examples are "No Easy Way to Break Somebody's Heart" by Barry Mann (Yup, the "Who Put the Bomp" guy) and the Jerome Kerns classic "The Way You Look Tonight." While some may categorize Livingston as a sensitive singer/songwriter type, don't get the wrong idea. THIS IS NO MUZAK ALBUM. Like all his previous work, it's worth the money. ~ Jim Worbois

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 015707946926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)