Catholic Girls Meet the Catholic Girls

Meet the Catholic Girls
SALE: $4.98
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $5 (50% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  ZDP 222
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Cinema Records


  • 1.Rock'n America
  • 2.Should Have Been Mine
  • 3.Some Boys
  • 4.Desperate
  • 5.Nightshift (The Jersey Song)
  • 6.The Only One
  • 7.Anyway
  • 8.What Was the Matter
  • 9.Fatal
  • 10.If I Hadn't Loved You
  • 11.Pain
  • 12.Summer Vacation
  • 13.Some Boys (Acoustic)
  • 14.Anyway (Alternate Mix)
  • 15.Pain (Theme from an Imaginary Horror Movie)

Product Description:

Catholic Girls: Gail Petersen (guitar); Roxy Andersen (background vocals); Doreen Holmes, Steve Berger.
Personnel: Gail Petersen (vocals, keyboards); Roxy Andersen (guitar, background vocals); Steve Berger (bass guitar); Doreen Holmes (drums).
Additional personnel: Stephanie Koles (bass instrument); Juergen Renner, Bob Farrell (drums).
Recording information: Power Play, Newark, NJ.
Photographer: Steve Berger.
Fans of 1980s power pop may remember the Catholic Girls, New Jersey's own all-female band with the plaid skirts and catchy tunes like the MTV favorite "Boys Can Cry." The group toured widely and opened for Tom Petty and the Kinks, but soon after disbanded. Twenty-four years after the release of their promising debut, the C-Girls reunited for this collection of snappy, guitar-driven rockers that maintains the '80s punk/pop insouciance with a bit more growl and bite.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 630428022225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.13/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)