Linda Ronstadt Live In Hollywood

Live In Hollywood
Get email alerts for Linda Ronstadt
MASSIVE CD SALE: $15.40 Limited Time Only
List Price: $15.98
You Save: $0.58 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
19 copies available
Format:  CD
sku:  6S595
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2019
  • Originally Released: 1980
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.I Can't Let Go
  • 2.It's So Easy
  • 3.Willin'
  • 4.Just One Look
  • 5.Blue Bayou
  • 6.Faithless Love
  • 7.Hurt So Bad
  • 8.Poor Poor Pitiful Me
  • 9.You're No Good
  • 10.How Do I Make You
  • 11.Back in the U.S.A.
  • 12.Desperado
  • 13.Band (Intro)

Product Description:

Personnel: Kenny Edwards (guitar, banjo, background vocals); Dan Dugmore, Danny Kortchmar (guitar); Billy Payne (keyboards); Russell Kunkel (drums); Peter Asher (percussion, background vocals); Wendy Waldman (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Val Garay.
Liner Note Author: John Boylan.
Billed as Linda Ronstadt's first-ever live album, 2019's Live in Hollywood captures highlights from an April 24, 1980 concert previously aired on HBO in 1980. Live in Hollywood doesn't match the set list of the HBO special. Instead, Ronstadt selected 12 performances from the 20-song concert, nine of which didn't make the air back in 1980. Generally, the songs selected for Live in Hollywood avoid the new wave elements that characterized Mad Love, the 1980 album Ronstadt was promoting at the time -- the propulsive "How Do I Make You" and "I Can't Let Go" made the cut, but the title track and Elvis Costello cover "Party Girl" were left behind -- but there are certainly elements that date the performance to 1980, particularly the synth drum pinging in the background. Set such period accoutrements aside, and the album glides by with the skill and ease of seasoned SoCal professionals, and Ronstadt stands at the center of it all as a compelling presence. These 12 tracks casually illustrate her facility with both soft rock and old-time rock & roll, and if the set list leans heavily on oldies, the combination of guts and polish makes her renditions memorable. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 603497855469
  • Shipping Weight: 0.16/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)