Paul Anka You, the Night and the Music (2-CD)

You, the Night and the Music (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Paul Anka
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.09 (6% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 7 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  38EYJ
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 1, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Jasmine Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Anchors Aweigh
  • 2.Sing Sing Sing
  • 3.You Made Me Love You
  • 4.(All of a Sudden) My Heart Sings
  • 5.One For My Baby (And One More For the Road)
  • 6.Swanee
  • 7.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 8.I'm a Do It Yourself Man
  • 9.Diana
  • 10.I'm a Do-It-Yourself Type Song Man (Reprise)
  • 11.Put Your Head On My Shoulder
  • 12.You Are My Destiny
  • 13.Lonely Boy
  • 14.It's Time To Cry
  • 15.I'm a Do-It-Yourself Man (Reprise)
  • 16.Anchors Aweigh
  • 17.Hello Young Lovers
  • 18.My Home Town
  • 19.Down By the Riverside
  • 20.Anchors Aweigh (Reprise)
  • 21.Theme: Diana
  • 22.Train of Love
  • 23.Melodie D'amour
  • 24.I've Heard That Song Before
  • 25.Winter Wonderland
  • 26.Diana [Vocal Version]
  • 27.C'est Si Bon
  • 28.Jingle Bells
  • 29.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 30.Pigalle
  • 31.Your Cheatin' Heart
  • 32.Diana
  • 33.Lonely Boy
  • 34.Your Love

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Let's Sit This One Out
  • 2.I Only Have Eyes For You
  • 3.The Nearness of You
  • 4.You Go To My Head
  • 5.I'm Glad There is You (In This World of Ordinary People)
  • 6.You and the Night and the Music
  • 7.Let's Fall In Love
  • 8.I Wanna Be Loved
  • 9.Embraceable You
  • 10.Teach Me Tonight
  • 11.It Had To Be You
  • 12.I'll See You In My Dreams
  • 13.Young, Alive and In Love
  • 14.Young and Foolish
  • 15.Younger Than Springtime
  • 16.You Make Me Feel So Young
  • 17.This Life of Mine
  • 18.Life is Like a Bowl of Cherries
  • 19.I Love Life
  • 20.Aren't You Glad You're You?
  • 21.Love Your Spell is Everywhere
  • 22.I Love You
  • 23.Falling In Love With Love
  • 24.You're Just In Love
  • 25.Finale: Young, Aline and In Love

Product Description:

Following on from their first Paul Anka release, (JASCD572 - Singing & Swinging), this second journey through his career once again concentrates on four of his original albums this time released between 1960 and 1962: 'Anka At The Copa', 'Diana', 'Let's Sit This One Out' and 'Young Alive And In Love'. Kicking off with 'Live At The Copa' which is a tour de force of dynamic proportions. Paul Anka delivers a breakneck medley of greatest hits with only "(All Of A Sudden) My Heart Sings" and "My Home Town" getting the full treatment. This is certainly one of the all-time great live albums. Also featured throughout this wonderful 2CD set are hits such as "Diana" (can you have a Paul Anka set without it), live renditions and impeccable versions of standards, why there are even some great festive tracks thrown in to boot! Another 'must have' collection in Jasmine's ever growing repertoire!

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 604988025026
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)