Monster Shack Crew Monster Party

Monster Party
CYBER WEEK SALE: $4.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $9 (64% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZNL 1525
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: May 23, 2005
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Vp Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Vibe - 9/98, p.294
"...All in all, the trio wreck shack on MONSTER PARTY, making for a rare dancehall album that's solid from start to finish..."


  • 1.Intro / Got It Going On
  • 2.High Grade
  • 3.Do You Remember (Remix)
  • 4.Bodyguard (Monster Mix)
  • 5.Do You Wanna Ride
  • 6.Monster Family (featuring Snakie / Trouble / Mega Plough)
  • 7.Flava
  • 8.Stop That Train
  • 9.Make Money
  • 10.Weed Is Life
  • 11.Wanna Make Noise
  • 12.Never Heard Ah We
  • 13.Brain Food
  • 14.Monster Party
  • 15.Mr. Boasy & Friend
  • 16.Profile
  • 17.Scream
  • 18.Dem Time Deh (featuring Beenie Man)
  • 19.Crew

Product Description:

Monster Shack Crew: Ghost (vocals); Roundhead, General B.
Additional personnel includes: Snakie, Trouble, Mega Plough, Beenie Man.
Producers include: Colin "Fatta" Walters, Aiden Jones, Jeremy Harding, Anthony "C.D." Kelly, Carol "Passion" Nelson.
One of the hotttest dancehall crews of 1998, Monster Shack Crew carved out their niche with American slang and a delivery that borrows much more from hip hop than traditional Jamaican toasting. Made up of Roundhead and General B, along with crooner Ghost, the group have amassed hit singles since 1994, and Monster Party collects most of them. High points include the bumpin' "Never Heard of We," "Profile," and the wickedly funny "Scream," which retain the Caribbean essence of dancehall. Too many of the other tunes, with their repeated "know what I'm sayin G?" lines, sound more American than anything else, defeating the point of a dancehall record. ~ Rosalind Cummings-Yeates
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • UPC: 054645152525
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)