Michelle Williams Do You Know

Do You Know
Get email alerts for Michelle Williams
SALE: $4.98
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZNL 7523
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: February 8, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sanctuary Records Group Inc.


  • 1.It's Good To Be Here
  • 2.Purpose In Your Storm
  • 3.Never Be The Same
  • 4.Love Thang (Ft. Dawkins & Dawkins)
  • 5.Do You Know
  • 6.The Incident
  • 7.My Only Love Is You
  • 8.15 Minutes
  • 9.No One Like You
  • 10.The Way Of Love
  • 11.Amazing Love
  • 12.Didn't Know
  • 13.The Movement
  • 14.Have You Ever

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Michelle Williams (vocals); Eric Dawkins (vocals, various instruments); Anson Dawkins, Kelly Rowland, Beyonce Knowles (vocals); Tommy Sims (acoustic & electric guitar, Clavinet, acoustic bass, drums, background vocals); Mike Ripol (acoustic guitar); Raymond "Shawn" Hinton (guitar); Mike Haynes, Steve Patrick, Barry Green (horns); Andy Selby (keyboards, drums); Derrik "Swoll" Ray (bass); Curtis Zakery, Michael Weatherspoon (drums); Ken Lewis (percussion); Jesse Campbell, Felicia East (background vocals).
Producers include: Tommy Sims, Dawkins & Dawkins, Beyonce Knowles, Erron Williams, Eric Pullins.
Personnel: Michelle Williams (vocals, drums); Percy Bady (various instruments); Tommy Sims (guitar, Clavinet, keyboards); Al Willis, Mike Ripol (guitar); Rodney East (Hammond b-3 organ); Lil' Tony Russell (bass guitar).
Like her 2002 gospel-informed album, HEART TO YOURS, Michelle Williams's 2004 follow-up, DO YOU KNOW, found the Destiny's Child member continuing to use her faith as a guide into the waters of solo artistry. Working with a wide array of producers including Tommy Sims (CeCe Winans)and Anson and Eric Dawkins (Tyrese), Williams is subtly more up-tempo than on her debut. The Brazilian-flavored "Purpose in Your Storm," the snappy urban bounce of "The Incident," and the mid-tempo strut of "My Only Love Is You" all point to an artist with a considerable amount of self-assurance. Not surprisingly, Williams is never far from the roots that extend back to her day job in Destiny's Child, thanks to the harmony-soaked ballad "I Know," (featuring cameos by group members Beyonce Knowles and Kelly Rowland) and "The Movement," a sultry number penned and produced by Beyonce's little sister Solange. As a nascent Broadway star with her turn in Aida, Williams also reveals her knack for ballads, with the breathy "15 Minutes" and the uplifting testimonial "Rescue My Heart."
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 060768752320
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)