Duane Eddy Master of Twang! (2-CD)

Master of Twang! (2-CD)
Get email alerts for Duane Eddy
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZDPX 38326
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 24, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Indie Europe/Zoom

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Rebel Rouser
  • 2.Peter Gunn
  • 3.Movin' n' Groovin'
  • 4.Some Kinda Earthquake
  • 5.The Quiet Three
  • 6.Yep
  • 7.The Lonely One
  • 8.Ramrod
  • 9.Lonesome Road
  • 10.I Almost Lost My Mind
  • 11.Three 30 Blues
  • 12.Detour
  • 13.Stalkin'
  • 14.Anytime
  • 15.Loving You
  • 16.Only Child
  • 17.Lover
  • 18.Fuzz
  • 19.Along the Navajo Trail
  • 20.Just Because
  • 21.Quiniela
  • 22.Trouble in Mind
  • 23.Tuxedo Junction
  • 24.Hard Times
  • 25.Kommotion

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Shazam
  • 2.Forty Miles of Bad Road
  • 3.Bonnie Came Back
  • 4.First Love, First Tears
  • 5.Cannonball
  • 6.Along Came Linda
  • 7.My Blue Heaven
  • 8.Tiger Love and Turnip Greens
  • 9.The Last Minute of Innocence
  • 10.Route 1
  • 11.You Are My Sunshine
  • 12.St. Louis Blues
  • 13.Night Train to Memphis
  • 14.The Battle
  • 15.Trambone
  • 16.Blueberry Hill
  • 17.Rebel Walk
  • 18.Easy
  • 19.Cripple Creek
  • 20.Riddle Song
  • 21.John Henry
  • 22.Mule Train
  • 23.Scarlet Ribbons
  • 24.Theme for Moon Children
  • 25.Because They're Young

Product Description:

By running his leads through the lower strings of his Gretsch guitar and making full use of the recently introduced tremolo bar, Duane Eddy came up with a distinctive tone and style that was part ragged R&B and part early proto-surf in the late '50s and early '60s, a combination that made him rock's first instrumental star. He placed several instrumentals on the pop charts with his distinctive low and twangy guitar sound, including classic versions of "Rebel Rouser," "Movin' n' Groovin'," "Forty Miles of Bad Road," and "Peter Gunn," all of which are collected here in this 50-track, two-disc set, along with Eddy's twanging, echoing takes on a trio of traditional folk songs, "Trouble in Mind," "Cripple Creek," and "John Henry," and other odds and ends, most of them drawn from his commercial peak between 1958 and 1963. Eddy worked inside a narrow range of sounds and approaches throughout his entire career, but this collection goes deep enough to show just how versatile and cosmopolitan that approach could be. ~ Steve Leggett

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,410
  • UPC: 5024952383269
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)