Blondie The Best of Blondie [Capitol]

Get email alerts for Blondie
6 ratings
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  ZUCL 0600
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 2, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Call Me
  • 2.One Way or Another
  • 3.Hanging on the Telephone
  • 4.Dreaming
  • 5.Heart of Glass
  • 6.Rapture
  • 7.The Tide Is High
  • 8.Island of Lost Souls
  • 9.Denis
  • 10.Atomic

Product Description:

Blondie: Debbie Harry (vocals); Chris Stein, Frank Infante (guitar); Jimmy Destri (keyboards); Nigel Harrison (bass); Clem Burke (drums).
Blondie: Chris Stein, Clem Burke, Debbie Harry, Frank Infante, Gary Valentine, Jimmy Destri.
Not the original 1981 album. This is a budget-priced reissue released to coincide with Blondie's 1999 comeback album and tour. BEST OF BLONDIE is a fine compilation; Debbie Harry, Chris Stein and company were a classic singles band, and it's impossible to argue with songs as enduring as "One Way or Another," "Hanging on the Telephone," "Dreaming," and "Rapture."
This reissue contains the superior seven-inch single version of the band's breakthrough hit, "Heart of Glass," instead of the remix. The album also gets major points for including two tracks not on the first BEST OF BLONDIE, the farewell single "Island Of Lost Souls" and the girl-group pastiche "Denis."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,783
  • UPC: 094631141621
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)