Fall Out Boy Mania

Get email alerts for Fall Out Boy
Price: $14
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  6GHSS
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: January 19, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Island

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone
"[A] re-affirmation of their ability to fuse over-the-top oversharing and Queen-ly operatic stomp with an elastic vision of pop -- swerving from EDM grind to bubblegum trap swing to Police-style reggae glide..."
"Drummer Andy Hurley sounds like he's having a ball playing spastic drum fills over programmed beats on 'Young and Menace' and 'Stay Frosty Royal Milk Tea.'"
NME (Magazine)
3 stars out of 5 -- "[W]e're gifted the lilting reggae of Burna Boy collaboration 'Sunshine Riptide', reminding you that these lads from Illinois know how to write a banger."


  • 1.Young Menace
  • 2.Champion
  • 3.Stay Frosty Royal Milk Tea
  • 4.Hold Me Tight or Don't
  • 5.The Last of the Real Ones
  • 6.Wilson (Expensive Mistakes)
  • 7.Church
  • 8.Heaven's Gate
  • 9.Sunshine Riptide - (featuring Burna Boy)
  • 10.Bishops Knife Trick

Product Description:

Personnel: Patrick Vaughn Stump (vocals, guitar, keyboards, percussion, programming); Joe Trohman (guitar, lap steel guitar, keyboards, programming); Andrew Hurley (drums, percussion).
Recording information: Nervous Breakdance Studios; The Rate Cave and the Rib Cage; United Studios.
Given how they've always harbored inclinations to try any fad that passes across their radar, perhaps it was inevitable that Fall Out Boy would dive headfirst into EDM. What was not inevitable was the fallout FOB would sustain in this eminently logical move. "Young and Menace," the clanking and garish single built around an extended allusion to Britney Spears' "Oops...I Did It Again," killed whatever momentum FOB built up with "Uma Thurman," sending the group back into the studio to rejigger the album that would become known as M A N I A. Stung by the negative reaction to "Young and Menace" -- it missed all the Billboard rock charts -- Fall Out Boy scaled back their electronic aspirations but didn't quite abandon them entirely when it came to finalizing the ten tracks featured on their seventh studio album. "Young and Menace" not only still exists, it opens up the album's digital edition and the group occasionally returns to its cavernous clang, funneling it into the frenzied stomp of "Stay Frosty Royal Milk Tea," having it power "The Last of the Real Ones," and letting it add echoing texture to the closing ballad, "Bishops Knife Trick." This frenetic music never seems to come as easily as the familiar amped-up blue-eyed soul and heady punk-pop sounds that populate the rest of the album. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 93,139
  • UPC: 602557663730
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)