Norah Jones Begin Again

Get email alerts for Norah Jones
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 44041
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 12, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Blue Note Records


  • 1.My Heart Is Full
  • 2.Begin Again
  • 3.It Was You
  • 4.A Song With No Name
  • 5.Uh Oh
  • 6.Wintertime
  • 7.Just a Little Bit

Product Description:

Recording information: Brooklyn Recording Studio, Brooklyn, NY; Diamond Mine Studios, Queens, NY; Reservoir Studios, New York, NY; The Dwelling, New York, NY; The Loft, Chicago, IL.
Photographer: Clay Patrick McBride.
During 2018, Norah Jones concentrated her creative endeavors on a series of digital singles that found the singer/songwriter stretching herself stylistically. Usually, she pushed herself by teaming with new, unexpected collaborators, including Wilco's Jeff Tweedy -- a tactic that guaranteed a variety of sounds and songs, a practice put into sharp relief by the 2019 release of Begin Again. This brief LP collects the seven songs recorded for this project -- all but one released beforehand -- and while they're a disparate batch, they nevertheless cohere thanks to their elegant, elastic experimentation. Jones plays with presentation more than form -- arrangements run from the spooky austerity of "A Song with No Name" to "Uh Oh," an effervescent number that's deceptively dense -- but that's enough to give Begin Again an elusive charm. Every track seems to hint at a grander version than what was delivered, but the loose ends and modest scale are alluring, since they appear to offer an insight into how this fiercely imaginative, quietly fearless singer/songwriter challenges herself. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 57,320
  • UPC: 602577440410
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)