John Denver A Song's Best Friend: The Very Best of John Denver

Get email alerts for John Denver
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
11 copies available
Format:  CD
sku:  6GKR7
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 20, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Sony Music Uk


  • 1.Leaving on a Jet Plane
  • 2.Take Me Home, Country Roads
  • 3.Sunshine On My Shoulders
  • 4.Poems, Prayers and Promises
  • 5.The Eagle and the Hawk
  • 6.Rocky Mountain High
  • 7.Farewell Andromeda
  • 8.Annie's Song
  • 9.Back Home Again
  • 10.Sweet Surrender
  • 11.Thank God I'm a Country Boy
  • 12.I'm Sorry
  • 13.Calypso
  • 14.Fly Away
  • 15.Looking For Space
  • 16.Like a Sad Song
  • 17.My Sweet Lady
  • 18.Perhaps Love
  • 19.Shanghai Breezes
  • 20.Wild Montana Skies

Product Description:

This is an enjoyable sampler highlighting John Denver's biggest hits for the RCA label, along with a few demos and alternate takes. These 25 tracks include the original versions of "Sunshine on My Shoulders," "Thank God I'm a Country Boy," "Take Me Home, Country Roads," and "Rocky Mountain High." While a few favorites are missing, this collection does an admirable job spotlighting the majority of the singer's chart-toppers. ~ Al Campbell

Similar Products


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 119,591
  • UPC: 828766527421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)