COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.
Get email alerts for Billy Joel
6 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $1.01 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 71314
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 19, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Keeping the Faith
  • 2.Innocent Man, An
  • 3.A Matter of Trust
  • 4.Baby Grand
  • 5.This is the Time
  • 6.Leningrad
  • 7.We Didn't Start the Fire
  • 8.I Go To Extremes
  • 9.And So It Goes
  • 10.The Downeaster "Alexa"
  • 11.Shameless
  • 12.All About Soul [Remix]
  • 13.Lullabye (Goodnight, My Angel)
  • 14.The River of Dreams
  • 15.To Make You Feel My Love
  • 16.Hey Girl
  • 17.Light As the Breeze

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Billy Joel (vocals, harpsichord, harmonica, accordion, piano, Fender Rhodes, clavinet, Hammond B-3 organ, synthesizer, percussion); Ray Charles (vocals, piano); Mac McAnally (acoustic guitar); David Brown, Russell Javors, Dann Huff, Dean Parks (guitar); Paul Franklin (pedal steel); Clint Black (harmonica); Mark Rivera (alto & tenor saxophones, percussion); Michael Brecker (tenor saxophone); Ronnie Cuber (baritone saxophone); Everette Harp (saxophone); Jim Horn, Paul Litteral (horns); John Gatchell, Joe Shepley (trumpet); Matt Rollings (piano); Steve Nathan (organ); Neil Stubenhaus, Doug Stegmeyer (bass); Willie Weeks, Vinnie Colaiuta (drums); Color Me Badd, Trisha Yearwood. Chris Rodriguez (background vocals).
Producers include: Phil Ramone, Mick Jones, Billy Joel, Danny Kortchmar, Peter Asher, Steve Lindsey.
Engineers include: Jim Boyer, Jay Healy, Niko Bolas, Joe Nicolo, Phil Nicolo.
Recorded at Right Track and Sony Studios, New York City, New York; Andora, Capitol and Conway Recording Studios, Los Angeles, California.
Photographer: Len Irish.
In his own inimitable fashion, Billy Joel has crafted some of the catchiest pop hits of the '80s and '90s, and most of them--17, to be exact--are on this disc. The jaunty, nostalgic "Keeping the Faith" opens things up, and we cruise right down memory lane with Billy: through the pop-soul of "A Matter of Trust," the brash, rocking "I Go to Extremes" and "All About Soul" (remixed here to good effect). Joel has grown over the course of his long career, and you can trace his maturity as an artist through these later songs. The tone is a bit darker, a bit edgier than on his earlier tunes. This is an artist who has always been about making pop music, but he's also lived and learned: "You gotta get tough/but that ain't enough/it's all about soul." Fans will probably agree, and will enjoy this collection immensely.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,878
  • UPC: 888837131421
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.