COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.
Get email alerts for Yusef Lateef
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $6.99 (54% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 6355
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 13, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

This Atlantic release from 1974 is perhaps Lateef's best album from the early 1970s. Interestingly, Kenny Vance (Jay & The Americans) contributes background vocals on this album.


  • 1.K.C. Shuffle
  • 2.Oatsy Doatsy (1)
  • 3.Soul's Bakery
  • 4.Lunceford Prance
  • 5.Rockhouse
  • 6.Oatsy Doatsy (2)
  • 7.In The Still Of The Night
  • 8.Superfine
  • 9.Strange Lullaby
  • 10.Big Bass Drum
  • 11.Gettin' Sentimental

Product Description:

Originally released in 1974. Kenny Barron, Joe Newman, Jimmy Owens, Doug Sahm, a string quartet and background singers combine with Lateef's trio on 'Luceford Prance', 'Rockhouse' and 'Getting Sentimental'. 2002.
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,848
  • UPC: 090431635520
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.