COVID-19: We have resumed very limited warehouse and shipping operations. Please see here for details.

Freddy Cole I Want A Smile For Christmas

Get email alerts for Freddy Cole
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $7 (58% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZDP 9672
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 29, 1995
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Fantasy Records


  • 1.I Want A Smile For Christmas
  • 2.Jingle Bells
  • 3.White Christmas
  • 4.Blue Christmas
  • 5.A Cradle In Bethlehem
  • 6.Jack Frost Snow
  • 7.O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  • 8.The Christmas Song
  • 9.Jingles, The Christmas Cat
  • 10.Old Days Old Times Old Friends
  • 11.Silent Night

Product Description:

Personnel: Freddy Cole (piano, vocals); Joe Ford (soprano saxophone); Joe Locke (vibraphone); Larry Willis (piano); Jerry Byrd (guitar); Tom Hubbard (bass); Steve Berrios (drums, percussion).
Recorded at RPM Studios, New York on July 10-12, 1994.
Personnel: Freddy Cole (vocals, piano); Jerry Byrd (guitar); Joe Ford (soprano saxophone); Larry Willis (piano); Joe Locke (vibraphone); Steve Barriel, Steve Berrios (drums, percussion).
Audio Mixer: Mike Kromiak.
Recording information: RPM Sound Studios, New York, NY (07/10/1994-07/12/1994); RPM Studios, New York, NY (07/10/1994-07/12/1994).
Photographer: Phil Bray.
Arrangers: Freddy Cole; Tom Hubbard ; Larry Willis.
Freddy Cole sings 11 Christmas songs on this jazz-oriented CD which mixes together old standards (such as "Jingle Bells," "White Christmas" and "Silent Night") with a few newer pieces ("I Want Aa Smile for Christmas," "Jack Frost Snow" and "Jingles, the Christmas Cat"). Pianist Cole mostly sticks to vocalizing but there is solo space for Joe Ford's soprano, vibraphonist Joe Locke, pianist Larry Willis and guitarist Jerry Byrd. On this tasteful and enjoyable set, Cole's rendition of "The Christmas Song" makes for an interesting comparison to the classic version of his older brother Nat King Cole. ~ Scott Yanow
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,796
  • UPC: 025218967228
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Our Call Center is temporarily closed due to COVID-19 restrictions.