Frankie Avalon Italiano [Import]

Italiano [Import]
Get email alerts for Frankie Avalon
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  39R5X
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 17, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.Italiano
  • 2.Non Ti Scordar Di Me (Do Not Forget Me)
  • 3.Anema E Core
  • 4.Non Dimenticar
  • 5.Dont Ever Leave Me
  • 6.Just Say I Love Her
  • 7.Zingarella
  • 8.Youre Breaking My Heart
  • 9.Solu Tu
  • 10.Tornerai
  • 11.Youre My Rose
  • 12.Capuccina

Product Description:

Digitally remastered edition. Perhaps realizing the career span of a teen idol was somewhat limited, Frankie Avalon looked to expand his fan base with more adult recordings as well as venturing into films. Taking his Italian ancestry as his inspiration, Frankie had long wanted to record an album of Italian songs, a dream that was finally realized in 1962 with the release of ITALIANO. Not all of the songs were well known either, with two new compositions rounding out the album's 12 tracks. It was a brave album, one which was well received on release even if it did fail to make any impact on the chart.

Product Info

  • UPC: 5050457146825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)