The Troggs Cellophane [Bonus Tracks]

Cellophane [Bonus Tracks]
Get email alerts for The Troggs
Price: $13.60
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $0.39 (3% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  6H2XW
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Repertoire Germany


  • 1.Little Red Donkey
  • 2.Too Much of a Good Thing
  • 3.Butterflies and Bees
  • 4.All of the Time
  • 5.Seventeen
  • 6.Somewhere My Girl Is Waiting
  • 7.It's Showing
  • 8.Her Emotion
  • 9.When Will the Rain Come
  • 10.My Lady
  • 11.Come the Day
  • 12.Love Is All Around
  • 13.That's What You Get Girl
  • 14.I Don't Know Why
  • 15.Easy Loving
  • 16.Give Me Something
  • 17.Lover
  • 18.Come Now
  • 19.The Raver
  • 20.You
  • 21.Carolyn
  • 22.Anything for You
  • 23.Lucinda Lee
  • 24.Wichita Lineman

Product Description:

The Troggs' album CELLOPHANE was released in 1967.
This German edition includes 12 bonus tracks.
Audio Remasterer: EROC .
Liner Note Authors: Keith Altham; Chris Welch .
The Troggs' third British LP was never issued in the U.S., where most of the tracks were unavailable for more than 20 years. For that reason, it was one of the more sought-after collector's items of the late 1960s, but the record itself isn't that great. The group followed a more subdued, soft-rock folk-psychedelic path than they had on their earlier recordings, which wasn't necessarily a bad idea, as the hit single "Love Is All Around" (included here) proved. But the songs just weren't that good, and the band sounded kind of half-hearted. Eight of the twelve tracks do show up on the Archeology collection, and the remaining four are dull, meaning that there's no reason to fork out the big bucks an original copy commands unless you need everything the Troggs made. ~ Richie Unterberger

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 4009910102121
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)