America Classic Album Collection (6-CD)

Classic Album Collection (6-CD)
Get email alerts for America
Sale: $46
SUPER SAVINGS: $42.30 Limited Time Only
List Price: $49.98
You Save: $7.68 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
18 copies available
Format:  CD  (6 Discs)
sku:  6V423
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Released: May 24, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: Capitol

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Only Game in Town
  • 2.All Around
  • 3.Tall Treasures
  • 4.1960
  • 5.And Forever
  • 6.Foolin'
  • 7.All Night
  • 8.No Fortune
  • 9.All My Life
  • 10.One Morning
  • 11.High in the City
  • 12.Only Game in Town
  • 13.All Around

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Survival
  • 2.Might Be Your Love
  • 3.Catch That Train
  • 4.You Could've Been the One
  • 5.I Don't Believe in Miracles
  • 6.I Do Believe in You
  • 7.Hangover
  • 8.Right Back to Me
  • 9.Coastline
  • 10.Valentine
  • 11.One in a Million
  • 12.You Could've Been the One
  • 13.Hangover

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.You Can Do Magic
  • 2.Never Be Lonely
  • 3.You Girl
  • 4.Inspector Mills
  • 5.Love on the Vine
  • 6.Desperate Love
  • 7.Right Before Your Eyes
  • 8.Jody
  • 9.Sometimes Lovers
  • 10.Even the Score

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.My Kinda Woman
  • 2.She's a Runaway
  • 3.Cast the Spirit
  • 4.Love's Worn Out Again
  • 5.The Border
  • 6.Your Move
  • 7.Honey
  • 8.My Dear
  • 9.Tonight Is for Dreamers
  • 10.Don't Let Me Be Lonely
  • 11.Someday Woman

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.We Got All Night
  • 2.See How the Love Goes
  • 3.(Can't Fall Asleep to A) Lullabye
  • 4.Special Girl
  • 5.5th Avenue
  • 6.(It's Like You) Never Left at All
  • 7.Stereo
  • 8.Lady With a Bluebird
  • 9.Cinderella
  • 10.Unconditional Love
  • 11.Fallin' Off the World

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Tin Man
  • 2.I Need You
  • 3.The Border
  • 4.Sister Golden Hair
  • 5.Company
  • 6.You Can Do Magic
  • 7.Ventura Highway
  • 8.Daisy Jane
  • 9.Horse With No Name
  • 10.Survival

Product Description:

Perhaps America's stint at Capitol -- which began with 1979's Silent Letter and wrapped up with 1984's Perspective -- isn't considered by most observers to be as "classic" as the Warner era that preceded it. Winnowed down to the duo of Dewey Bunnell and Gerry Beckley -- Dan Peek departed in 1977, after Harbor -- America moved decidedly into slickly synthesized adult contemporary while on Capitol, a transition that eventually resulted in the 1982 smash hit "You Can Do Magic" and its 1983 Top 40 sequel, "The Border." Classic Album Collection traces this evolution via remastered versions of the group's six albums for the label (the first two each have two bonus tracks of mono single mixes): Silent Letter (1979), Alibi (1980), View from the Ground (1982), Your Move (1983), Perspective (1984), and In Concert (1985). These records have been reissued on CD before, but they've never sounded this smooth, vivid, or rich -- qualities that certainly enhance albums designed to be plush, immersive easy listens. For hardcore fans, the ones who are as curious about the mono single edits as they are about the aural upgrade, it's the remastering that makes this set worthwhile, but anybody with a fondness for supple soft rock would find that these albums are much better than their reputation suggests. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 600753866160
  • Shipping Weight: 0.43/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)