James Darren Goodbye Cruel World: 1959-1962 (2-CD)

Goodbye Cruel World: 1959-1962 (2-CD)
Get email alerts for James Darren
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $0.79 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 5 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  39W8E
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: July 22, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Jasmine Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Let's Fall In Love
  • 2.Sophisticated Lady
  • 3.Let There Be Love
  • 4.The One I Love (Belongs To Somebody Else)
  • 5.Sweet Lorraine
  • 6.There's No Such Thing
  • 7.Love Among The Young
  • 8.Emaline
  • 9.Gidget
  • 10.Does Your Heart Beat For Me
  • 11.Mighty Pretty Territory
  • 12.Walkin' My Baby Back Home
  • 13.Gidget Goes Hawaiian
  • 14.Not Mine
  • 15.Come On My Love
  • 16.Wild About That Girl
  • 17.Until The Real Thing Comes Along
  • 18.Goodbye My Lady Love
  • 19.P.S. I Love You
  • 20.Hand In Hand
  • 21.You Are My Dream
  • 22.Travelling Down A Lonely Road (Love Theme from "La Strada")
  • 23.Your Smile
  • 24.Because They're Young
  • 25.I Ain't Sharin' Sharon

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Goodbye Cruel World
  • 2.Valerie
  • 3.Gotta Have Love
  • 4.If I Could Only Tell You
  • 5.Tears In My Eyes
  • 6.You
  • 7.Angel Face
  • 8.Teenage Tears
  • 9.I Don't Wanna Lose Ya
  • 10.How Sweet Are You
  • 11.Man About Town
  • 12.Dream Big
  • 13.Hello Young Lovers
  • 14.Too Young To Go Steady
  • 15.Too Young
  • 16.You Make Me Feel So Young
  • 17.Only The Very Young
  • 18.Love Among The Young
  • 19.Young At Heart
  • 20.While You're Young
  • 21.Too Young To Be True
  • 22.Young World
  • 23.Blame It On My Youth
  • 24.Young Warm and Wonderful
  • 25.Fool's Paradise

Product Description:

Collectables' Goodbye Cruel World is a good, budget-priced ten-track collection combining teen idol James Darren's romantic ballads and up-tempo pop numbers recorded for Colpix in the early '60s. These are the original versions of such modest hits as "Conscience," "Gidget," "Mary's Little Lamb" and the 1961 Top Ten hits "Goodbye Cruel World" and "Her Royal Majesty." ~ Al Campbell

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 43,839
  • UPC: 604988078923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)