America Silent Letter / Alibi

Silent Letter / Alibi
Get email alerts for America
5 ratings
Price: $16.30
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $0.69 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  HRHS
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 21, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On


  • 1.Only Game in Town
  • 2.All Around
  • 3.Tall Treasures
  • 4.1960
  • 5.And Forever
  • 6.Foolin'
  • 7.All Night
  • 8.No Fortune
  • 9.All My Life
  • 10.One Morning
  • 11.High in the City
  • 12.Survival
  • 13.Might Be Your Love
  • 14.Catch That Train
  • 15.You Could've Been the One
  • 16.I Don't Believe in Miracles
  • 17.I Do Believe in You
  • 18.Hangover
  • 19.Right Back to Me
  • 20.Coastline
  • 21.Valentine
  • 22.One in a Million - Traditional

Product Description:

Personnel: Gerry Beckley (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, keyboards, background vocals); Dewey Bunnell (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, background vocals); Fred Mollin (acoustic guitar, percussion, background vocals); Dean Parks, Waddy Wachtel (acoustic guitar); Norton Buffalo (harmonica); James Calire (saxophone, keyboards); Lenny Pickett , Stephen "Doc" Kupka, Tower of Power Horns, Mic Gillette (horns); James Newton Howard (keyboards, synthesizer); Jai Winding (keyboards); Matthew McCauley (synthesizer, background vocals); Willie Leacox (drums, percussion); J.D. Souther, Richard Page, Timothy B. Schmit, Tom Kelly (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Bill Schnee.
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Thompson .
Liner Note Author: John Tobler.
Recording information: Air Studios, London, England (03/19/1979); Air Studios, Montserrat (03/19/1979); Britannia Studios, Los Angeles, CA (03/19/1979); Cherokee studios (03/19/1979); Larabee Studios (03/19/1979); Sunset Sound Studios (03/19/1979).
Photographer: Henry Diltz.
Arranger: George Martin.
This two-fer from Beat Goes On features a pair of out of print LPs by the soft rock duo America: Silent Letter and Alibi, originally issued on Capitol in 1979 and 1980, respectively. Highlights among the 18 tracks include "High in the City," "Only Game in Town," "Survival," and "Might Be Your Love." ~ Al Campbell

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 119,747
  • UPC: 5017261207340
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)