Get email alerts for Lisa Stansfield
Price: $58.30
List Price: $68.99
You Save: $10.69 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  Vinyl LP  (4 Records)
sku:  6H7YY
on most orders of $75+
New Condition
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 4
  • Released: April 6, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Red Distribution

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Deeper
  • 2.Butterflies
  • 3.Desire
  • 4.Billionaire
  • 5.Coming Up For Air
  • 6.Love Of My Live
  • 7.Never Ever
  • 8.Hercules
  • 9.Hole In My Heart
  • 10.Just Can‘t Help Myself
  • 11.Deeper
  • 12.Butterflies
  • 13.Ghetto Heaven

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Billionaire
  • 2.Coming Up For Air
  • 3.Love Of My Life

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Never Ever
  • 2.Hercules
  • 3.Hole In My Heart
  • 4.Just Can‘t Help Myself

Product Description:

Like Seven, released four years earlier, Lisa Stansfield's eighth album bounces from style to style with the singer's deeply impassioned, life-embracing approach a constant feature. Sophisticated pop, Motown/Philadelphia International-styled retro-soul, a few flavors of house, and even muted go-go and elegant drum'n'bass factor into the material. Most unforeseen is "Hercules," not an update of the Allen Toussaint classic but a fiery hero's theme that incorporates the Bo Diddley beat, a triumphant horn arrangement from master Jerry Hey, and the main riff from John Carpenter's "Assault on Precinct 13." A few cuts rate with Stansfield's best. The title song sounds like it was designed to fit with smooth early-'80s R&B grooves like the Mary Jane Girls' "All Night Long" and Keni Burke's "Risin' to the Top." One of the more contemporary numbers, "Billionaire" -- among several songs co-written with career-long partner Ian Devaney -- is a confrontational belter delivered with the high levels of flair and agility displayed on Stansfield's biggest hits. The Family Stand's "Ghetto Heaven" gets a decelerated interpretation, outfitted with a different breakbeat, a reference to Common's "Geto Heaven, Pt. 2," and Stansfield measuredly coursing from verse to chorus to verse like she has blissfully lost herself in the song. This is the singer's most enjoyable album since her self-titled 1997 work. ~ Andy Kellman
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 4029759126850
  • Shipping Weight: 2.90/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)