America Lost + Found

Lost + Found
Get email alerts for America
Price: $18.10
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $0.88 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  6V862
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 14, 2019
  • Originally Released: 2019
  • Label: America Records


  • 1.Driving
  • 2.All In All
  • 3.One Horse Town
  • 4.Quiet
  • 5.Many Colors
  • 6.Dream Come True
  • 7.Don't Let Her Close Your Eyes
  • 8.Out on the Street
  • 9.Green
  • 10.Early Days

Product Description:

The title Lost & Found implies that this 2015 compilation digs deep into the vaults, perhaps into either the '70s or '80s, which are the twin golden eras of America. That's not the case. Singer/songwriter and Gerry Beckley associate Jeff Larson found a clutch of songs Beckley recorded between 2000 and 2011 -- sometimes on his own, sometimes with Dewey Bunnell -- and realized they amounted to a full-fledged unheard America album. Larson assembled the ten songs and, lo and behold, Lost & Found does indeed flow like a classic America album, fusing the sunbleached folk-rock of the '70s with the alluring gloss of '80s yacht rock. This sly fusion means Lost & Found falls into a happily hazy territory where it feels like a classic America record without ever specifically recalling one, and it's also buttressed by an excellent set of songs from Beckley, tunes that showcase his easy melodicism and warm-hearted generosity. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • UPC: 5056083205370
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)