The Donnas Bitchin'

Get email alerts for The Donnas
CYBER WEEK SALE: $4.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $5.98
You Save: $1 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 6 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZJU 19212
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: September 18, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Purple Feather Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.96
3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]heir straightforward approach and succinct tunes still make for freewheeling fun..."
Uncut - p.98
3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]hey've evolved into dedicated keepers of the classic, American stadium-rock flame....The LP's swagger wins through."
Alternative Press - p.170
4 stars out of 5 -- "[A}ce guitarist Allison Robertson shreds like mullets never went out of style on the heavier-than-bricks title track and the boogie-blasted 'Smoke You Out.'"


  • 1.Bitchin'
  • 2.Don't Wait Up For Me
  • 3.Wasted
  • 4.What Do I Have To Do
  • 5.Save Me
  • 6.Like An Animal
  • 7.Here For The Party
  • 8.Better Off Dancing
  • 9.Love You Til It Hurts
  • 10.Smoke You Out
  • 11.Girl Talk
  • 12.Give Me What I Want
  • 13.Tonights Alright
  • 14.When The Show Is Over

Product Description:

Personnel: Brett Anderson (vocals); Allison Robertson (guitar, background vocals); Maya Ford (bass guitar, background vocals); Torry Castellano (drums, percussion, background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Jay Ruston.
Recording information: Clear Lake Audio, North Hollywood, CA; TRS West, Sherman Oaks, CA; Unison Music Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Putting aside entirely their early roots in the post-Green Day pop-punk scene alongside fellow Lookout! Records alumni like the Mr. T Experience, BITCHIN' completes the mainstream makeover of the Donnas as a sort of post-modern cross between Pat Benatar and HYSTERIA-era Def Leppard. BITCHIN' is a glossy-sounding hard rock album that features only the barest trace of the band's earlier sound.
However, this is no bad thing: the Donnas' clear antecedents, the Runaways, were never interested in staying in the punk rock ghetto: witness the far more commercially successful careers of Lita Ford, Joan Jett, and even bassist Michael Steele in the Bangles. The candy-coated pop rock of BITCHIN' is entirely in keeping with the sound and spirit of the Donnas' pioneering forebears. Highlights include the snarky title track and "Wasted."
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 2,415
  • UPC: 634457192126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)