Pete Escovedo Whatcha Gonna Do (Live) (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Pete Escovedo
BLACK FRIDAY: $7.98 Sale ends Nov 29
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $7 (47% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZSUR 00376
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: November 12, 2001
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Concord Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Charango Sunrise
  • 2.Moving Pictures
  • 3.The E Medley: Azteca Mozambique / Ah Ah / Cueros
  • 4.Modern Dance
  • 5.Zina's Zamba
  • 6.Yesterday's Memories-Tomorrow's Dreams
  • 7.Revolt

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Whatcha Gonna Do
  • 2.Tassajara
  • 3.Un Poquito
  • 4.Let's Wait a While
  • 5.Gingerbread Girl
  • 6.Caribe
  • 7.Take Some Time
  • 8.Dr. Macumba
  • 9.Mister E
  • 10.Dawn: The Beginning

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Pete Escovedo (vocals, timbales, percussion); Rebeca Mauleon (vocals, piano, keyboards); Peter Micahel Escovedo (vocals, drums, percussion); Sheila Escovedo (vocals, conga); John Santos (vocals, bongos, bata, percussion); Ismael Rodriguez (vocals); Norbert Stachel, Melecio Magdaluyo (saxophone, flute); Robbie Kwock, Mike Galisatus (trumpet, flugelhorn); Bill Ortiz, Marvin McFadden (trumpet); Wayne Wallace, Dan Reagan, Jeff Cressman (trombone); Dave Goldblatt, Dave Mathews, Dan Shea (keyboards); Ray Obiedo, David Yamasaki (guitar); Mark Van Wageningen, David Belove (bass); Paul Van Wageningen (drums); Jon Bendich (congas); Juan Escovedo (bongos, percussion).
Recorded live at Mills College, Oakland, California in February 1985 and Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California in 1987 & 1988. YESTERDAY'S MEMORIES-TOMORROW'S DREAMS originally released on Concord (45002). MISTER E originally released on Concord (45005).
Personnel: Pete Escovedo (vocals, drums, timbales, percussion); Rebeca Maule¢n (vocals, piano, keyboards); Sheila Escovedo (vocals, congas); John Santos (vocals, bongos, bata, percussion); Juan Escovedo (vocals, bongos, percussion); Ismael Rodriquez, Vicki Randle (vocals); Ray Obiedo, David Yamasaki (guitar); Norbert Stachel (flute, saxophone); Mike Galisatus, Robbie Kwock (trumpet, flugelhorn); Bill Ortiz (trumpet); Dan Reagan, Jeff Cressman, Wayne Wallace (trombone); Dan Shea, David Goldblatt (keyboards); David Belove (electric bass); Ed Smith, Paul van Wageningen (drums); Jon Bendich (congas).
Audio Mixers: Tom Size; Stephen Hart .
Recording information: Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, CA (02/1985-01/1988); Mills College Concert Hall, Oakland, CA (02/1985-01/1988); Paisley Park Studios, Minneapolis, MN (02/1985-01/1988).

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 71,175
  • UPC: 013431500728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)