Procol Harum Broken Barricades (3-CD)

Get email alerts for Procol Harum
List Price: $31.99
You Save: $3.19 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 6 copies left
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  6VAXD
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: June 28, 2019
  • Originally Released: 1971
  • Label: Esoteric

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Simple Sister
  • 2.Broken Barricades
  • 3.Memorial Drive
  • 4.Luskus Delph
  • 5.Power Failure
  • 6.Song For A Dreamer
  • 7.Playmate Of The Mouth
  • 8.Poor Mohammed
  • 9.Simple Sister (Raw Track)
  • 10.Broken Barricades (Long Fade) (Raw Track)
  • 11.Memorial Drive (Alternate Mix) (Previously Unreleased)
  • 12.Memorial Jam (Previously Unreleased)
  • 13.Luscious Delph (“Luskus Delph” Early Version) (Previously Unreleased)
  • 14.Power Failure (Alternate Version) (Previously Unreleased)
  • 15.Song For A Dreamer (King Jimi) (Backing Track)
  • 16.Playmate Of The Mouth (The Boyard’S Ball) (Raw Track) (Previously Unreleased)
  • 17.Poor Mohammed (Backing Track)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Memorial Drive (Previously Unreleased)
  • 2.Still There’Ll Be More (Previously Unreleased)
  • 3.Nothing That I Didn’T Know (Previously Unreleased)
  • 4.Simple Sister (Previously Unreleased)
  • 5.Luskus Delph (Previously Unreleased)
  • 6.Shine On Brightly (Previously Unreleased)
  • 7.Whaling Stories (Previously Unreleased)
  • 8.Broken Barricades (Previously Unreleased)
  • 9.Juicy John Pink (Previously Unreleased)
  • 10.A Salty Dog (Previously Unreleased)
  • 11.Whisky Train (Previously Unreleased)
  • 12.Power Failure (Previously Unreleased)
  • 13.Simple Sister (Previously Unreleased)
  • 14.Quite Rightly So (Previously Unreleased)
  • 15.Broken Barricades
  • 16.Power Failure

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.In The Wee Small Hours Of Sixpence (Previously Unreleased)
  • 2.Still There’Ll Be More (Previously Unreleased)
  • 3.All This And More (Previously Unreleased)
  • 4.Quite Rightly So (Previously Unreleased)
  • 5.Power Failure (Previously Unreleased)
  • 6.Pilgrims Progress (Previously Unreleased)
  • 7.Simple Sister (Previously Unreleased)
  • 8.Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone) (Previously Unreleased)
  • 9.A Salty Dog (Previously Unreleased)
  • 10.Repent Walpurgis (Previously Unreleased)
  • 11. In The Autumn Of My Madness Look To Your Soul Grand Finale (Previously Unreleased)

Product Description:

Despite the departure of organist Matthew Fisher, Procol Harum survived, and this album is ample proof. Fisher was one of the prime architects of the Harum sound, and his work on such classics as "Shine on Brightly" and, of course, "Whiter Shade of Pale" underline that. Procol continued as a four-piece, and it was indeed a good thing that they decided not to replace Fisher. The sound of the band on this album is a bit sparser, but definitely not without dimension and dynamics. "Simple Sister," one of the finest Gary Brooker/Keith Reid compositions, is truly glorious, with Robin Trower's frightening lead guitar work juxtaposed nicely against a wonderful string arrangement. Several other tracks are first rate, including "Power Failure" and "Playmate of the Mouth." Along with Little Feat, Procol Harum was a great survivor among rock bands that lost a key member. The proof is in these grooves. ~ Matthew Greenwald

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 44,326
  • UPC: 5013929477346
  • Shipping Weight: 0.40/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)