Swing Guitars
Get email alerts for Django Reinhardt
MASSIVE CD SALE: $4.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $5 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZDP 77057
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released: August 1, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Delta Leisure Group


  • 1.The Continental
  • 2.Believe It, Beloved
  • 3.Limehouse Blues
  • 4.Georgia On My Mind
  • 5.Swing Guitars
  • 6.Exactly Like You
  • 7.Ain't Misbehavin'
  • 8.Hot Lips
  • 9.Rose Room
  • 10.A Little Love, A Little Kiss (Un Peu D'Amour)
  • 11.Runnin' Wild
  • 12.Miss Annabelle lee
  • 13.In A Sentimental Mood
  • 14.Sweet Georgia Brown
  • 15.Black And White
  • 16.It Had To Be You
  • 17.Billets Doux (Love Letters)
  • 18.Them There Eyes
  • 19.Hungaria
  • 20.Jeepers Creepeers
  • 21.I Wonder Where By Baby Is Tonight
  • 22.Time On My Hands
  • 23.Tea For Two
  • 24.My Melancholy Baby
  • 25.Hot Club De France Strut

Product Description:

Full performer name: Django Reinhardt/Stephane Grappelli.
Full performer name: Django Reinhardt/Stephane Grappelli.
Personnel includes: Django Reinhardt (guitar); Stephane Grappelli (violin);
Joseph Reinhardt, Pierre Ferret (guitar); Lucien Siomens, Louis Vola (bass).
Recorded in 1936.
Django Reinhardt may indeed be the father of modern swing and jazz guitar playing, and this record certainly proves that. Recorded throughout the late '30s and early '40s with the excellent Le Hot Club of France, the recordings here comprise an excellent archival presentation and are astounding. Reinhardt floats and stings his way through 12 compositions. Aside from Reinhardt's revolutionary technique and pyrotechnics -- virtually templates for modern guitar playing -- St‚phane Graphalli's sweet fiddle graces all of the tunes like honey on butter. Le Hot Club are equally impressive as well, especially the cello playing. Although these recordings span a long period of time when recording techniques were primitive, to say the least, there is a wonderful, homogeneous feel to the entire album that makes it joyous from start to finish. ~ Matthew Greenwald
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,662
  • UPC: 5024952770571
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8:30am-10pm, Saturday: 10am-9pm, Sunday: 11am-8pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)