Luke Combs This One's for You Too [Deluxe Edition]

Get email alerts for Luke Combs
Price: $12.10
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  6HGKJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 1, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.Out There
  • 2.Memories Are Made Of
  • 3.Lonely One
  • 4.Beer Can
  • 5.Hurricane
  • 6.One Number Away
  • 7.Don't Tempt Me
  • 8.When It Rains It Pours
  • 9.This One's for You
  • 10.Be Careful What You Wish For
  • 11.I Got Away for You
  • 12.Honky Tonk Highway
  • 13.Houston, We Got a Problem
  • 14.Must've Never Met You
  • 15.Beautiful Crazy
  • 16.A Long Way
  • 17.She Got the Best of Me

Product Description:

Recording information: Blackbird Studios, Nashville, TN; Direct Image Recording Studio, Nashville, TN; Gold Cassette Studios, Nashville, TN; Southern Ground, Nashville, TN.
Photographers: Preston Leatherman; Jim Wright .
Luke Combs' debut album, This One's for You, is anchored by the slow-burning "Hurricane," a ballad that takes its cues from Sam Hunt's R&B rhythms but showcases Combs' big, gruff voice. The tension between Combs' traditional side and his modern inclinations is what gives This One's for You some freshness and it surfaces often, including on the opening open-road anthem "Out There," which has a busier rhythm than necessary. Combs can also veer toward the middle of the country-pop road, whether it's on the breezy island vibes of "Don't Tempt Me," the cautionary tale "Be Careful What You Wish For," or "Memories Are Made Of," which has a modern gloss even though its title invites nostalgia. Despite all this, Combs seems to favor old-fashioned modes. He kicks up some dust on the twanging "Beer Can" and "Honky Tonk Highway" (the latter is the straightest barroom raver here), but he truly specializes in slower stuff like "Hurricane." Such ballads are all over This One's for You -- he simmers on "One Number Away," he conjures brokenhearted soul on the title track, and he offers a sweet, spare, backporch love song "I Got Away with You" -- and they're the songs that anchor the record while pointing toward a potentially long career for this singer. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 25,555
  • UPC: 190758292823
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)